Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
495 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Francis School 3

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I'm very disappointed in this school. Grading system is terrible. Some teacher I do appreciate doing there best. I wish I didn't send my son here.

St Francis School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Cameron (US History teacher) I think she's doing a great job teaching the kids in her class.


St Francis School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I think it's just right. Sometime its a lot and then I can tell my son is stressing out.

St Francis School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
I really don't know anymore I'm disappointed in so many ways. I'm so negative about this school

St Francis School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
Not at all. My son and his friend did something they weren't suppose to do last year. They get suspended and now on contract. Ever since that incident which no one get hurt or injure. My son has been on track (behavior and academic) but I feel their every moved is being watch and targeted.


St Francis School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
The grading system is horrible and that's not fair on the students. At the beginning, I always blame my son for not turning his home in. He'll tell me which one he turn in and which one he either forgot or didn't do. I decided to keep track. I e-mailed some of the teacher and I was told it's automatic grade (so I assume if the teacher forgot to upgrade the kids homework that's mean they get a zero for homework?? It's horrible

St Francis School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a student
I can still remember how I felt fulfilled during the years I spent at Saint Francis High School. Surrounded by the nature, in a quiet Manoa Valley, the environment took a part of the time I spent. Being an international student in Hawai'i, faculties, students and their parents had helped me walk through the tough times in my life, which I can never forget and am greatful for making me who I am today. Participating in many school events and being involved in sports activity, I have made friends that miss a lot still now. If there is a time machine to go back to the days at Saint Francis High School, I would definitely want to be back at the bench in courtyard under the tree and spend a quality time once again.

St Francis School 4

Posted November 04, 2014
- a student
While the administration is quite poor, the education is excellent! The teachers are very caring and will take the time to explain anything to you that you don't understand. While I have been bullied at this school by other students, the dean of discipline responded immediately and has done so much to help me. I value my Saint Francis school days and would do anything to go back in time to relive them. Definitely would recommend this school!


St Francis School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Saint Francis is a hidden gem when it comes to meeting the needs of my son. Since arriving at the school, the teachers have inspired him to do well and they are able to meet the needs of each student. Teachers provide a variety of activities when teaching a subject and some even have the students experience the issue, rather than simply lecturing to them. I highly recommend this school!

St Francis School 1

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
This is a horrible school, so don't waste your money! Public schools are much better than this school!

Nearby schools

St Francis School
2707 Pamoa Road, Honolulu, HI  96822
(808) 988-4111
Last modified St Francis School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top