Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kapolei Middle School 3

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
I go to Kapolei Middle School and there are tracks there. Red track isn't very...bright. I'm new on red track so I've been misplaced. That's why I'm going to Green Track because green track has very high test scores and very good teachers and plus everyone there is very nice.

Kapolei Middle School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My child attends sixth grade. Her teachers are awesome and the principal at this school is amazing. It is so refreshing to have teachers and a principal that actually cares about their students! My child has had a great experience this past year. I would highly recommend this school!


Kapolei Middle School 4

Posted November 14, 2011
- a community member
im a student at kapolei and as far as im concerned its a very good school majority of the time. The students and I are very fourtunate to have such a nice campus with supportive teachers . As a student who is taking the learning experience hands on i would like to say its very helpful :) This is a great school for your kids.

Kapolei Middle School 4

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
We are new to the island but compared to the middle school my son attended on the mainland, this school is very good. My son really enjoys it. He enjoys his teacher and the other students. He has no issues. You cant really avoid the track system as most schools in hawaii are on it now. I will have another child attending the middle school next school year, he is excited too.

Kapolei Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are awesome!


Kapolei Middle School 3

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kapolei Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kapolei Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
KMS has the best education system on any Middle School in the Nation, the track system is Great way of using infrastructure efficiently, and the teachers are spectacular, they really know how to connect w/ young people of toaday!


Kapolei Middle School 3

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
My children have been at Kapolei Middle for the past two years. We moved to this area because the school had a good reputation. I have been disappointed and frustrated by the overpopulation of students, disciplinary issues (fights, bullying, etc) and endless rotations of days on & days off. There are way too many kids on this campus. So many that they have this ridiculous track system. Every 9 or so weeks my kids are off for about 3 weeks. They are either 'getting ready for intercession' and slacking off, or 'just coming back from intercession' and reviewing material learned 3 weeks prior. They don't really seem to moving forward, they are constantly in a transition stage, either coming or going. With population explosion occuring here in Kapolei, anyone moving to the area better take a good hard look at these public schools.

Kapolei Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kapolei Middle School
915335 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI  96707
(808) 693-7025
Last modified Kapolei Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kapolei Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top