Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
I was a Four Year Boarder at Lahainaluna. I graduated in 2009 with academic honors. I am now attending the University of Montana with academic scholarships. No other school can even come close to Lahainaluna and the tradition that we hold. I came to Lahainaluna at the age of 13 from the Big Island, to become a part of the Boarding Dept. I wouldn't trade my experiances for anything. I became a better person and can now be a contributing citizen to not only the communities of Hawaii, but to the communities of the enitre world.

Lahainaluna High School 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lahainaluna High School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
LHS is a great school...it is unequalled in its history, traditions, and appreciation of Hawaiian culture.

Lahainaluna High School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
lahaianluna is a great school.i was a boarder there but got kicked out.but that don't matter all the matters is that lahainaluna is a school where you can actually go there and learn stuff from what they are teaching you.i just wish i could go back one more time

Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lahainaluna High School 4

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I was a boarder at Lahainaluna High School but I just left to come home for good. I came home because it was too far from home and i really missed home, well anyways Lahainaluna was a good school. My grades were a lot better compared to how it use to be at my previous school. Well thats all i have to say, oh and i do miss all the other boarders that are still up there. peaceee;

Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lahainaluna High School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
LHS is a good school. im currently a student there and the Teachers + Staff members Are GREAT!. this school has lots of pride and to me this school is the best!.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lahainaluna High School
980 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, HI  96761
(808) 662-4000
Last modified Lahainaluna High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lahainaluna High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top