Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hale Kula Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
My son for being strong and putting up with this school. He should not have to!

Hale Kula Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
I am very dissapoubted in the ways how my son is treated by his teachers.


Hale Kula Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Their homework is impossible to follow, as in a tic tac toe the teacher finds the one we could not find and grades him on that one.

Hale Kula Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
No. The teachers at Hale Kula do just the opposite!!! I can't wait to move away from here.

Hale Kula Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
No. I have to keep reminding him that I trust him, I know that he is smart, do not worry about his mean teachers! They are mean!


Hale Kula Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
No. The students are intimidated while taking tests and my son get no positive feedbacks, while at home he is learning fast!

Hale Kula Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Their teachers, and we have requested to change them are not building confudence in them but taking their confudence away. Other parents complain too and we are starting a petition against the school. This is unaccapltable, my trust is zero, and I am worried abiut my son being there.

Hale Kula Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
The worst ever experience I could imagine for an elementary school for my son. Their self-esteam is systematically destroyed by the teachers who are intimidating the kids while taking tests. Homeworks are impossible to follow for even me as an adult and I have a Masters Degree...


Hale Kula Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2014
- a parent
The school is outdated but they are working hard to renovate everything. Don't judge a book by it's cover. So far we love our son's Kindergarten teacher. She is very organized and on top of things. We have had no issues. I wish more people would write reviews when they don't have any problems. Seems like people only write reviews when they are unhappy so it's hard to know all of the GOOD things about the school.

Hale Kula Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
This is the worst place I ever seen my entire life. I can't even call this a school. It's more like a daycare. And with all the construction going on DURING SCHOOL HOURS I don't even see how the health department isn't giving them citations for violating the health of these children. When I asked them to stop the construction during school hours after debris flew into my kids eyes from all the construction their response was that they are spending $33 million dollars and need to be finshed by July 2016. So they won't even at least consider stopping for the safety of the children. Parents are complaining about the debris getting into their kids noses and eyes during school hours. I let officials know and they did absolutely NOTHING. We are in the process of finding a new school.

Nearby schools

Hale Kula Elementary School
Waianae and Ayres Ave, Wahiawa, HI  96786
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (808) 622-6380
Last modified Hale Kula Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top