Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Post Falls, ID
Students enrolled: 1,496
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Post Falls High School 3

Posted June 03, 2014
- a student
I admit this was a decent school. There were some pretty good programs, such as honors, AP, and Dual Credit courses--if it wasn't for my success in this school, I wouldn't be in the Naval Nuclear Power program right now--but there really is a lack of focus on pushing students to succeed. Frankly, I was never really challenged in this school. The school focuses way too much on athletics and really should put more funding into academic and humanitarian courses as well as equipment and books. Many of my classes throughout the course of my attendance lacked even books that were up-to-date. Nevertheless, there are some passionate teachers that do very well at their job; however, this school could really use more motivation

Post Falls High School 3

Posted January 27, 2013
- a student
It's really just an average school. As someone else has mentioned I do really wish they spent less attention on the school's athletics and more on the academics, as some teachers really should not be teaching (but of course we have some of the best teams in the state) There are a few teachers that genuinely care about the students but as a whole the staff is somewhat mediocre.


Post Falls High School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a student
School is unmotivated, mostly because of lack of care for students. The teachers seem to be burdened with the students and want to leave as soon as possible. They need to be more caring for the students and actually care about the next generations education.

Post Falls High School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a student
As a participant in the "incomplete" Honors Program, I graduated from this high school with 19 college credits from my AP classes. Many of the honors and AP courses go the same pace as their collegiate equivalents. As I was graduating, several teachers were being trained for more AP courses such as Biology, Chemistry and English. The Honors Program prepared me for the academic challenge of a private university. The counselors were also invaluable as I sought scholarships for my Freshman year. I was able to pay for the entire $31,000 bill with scholarships and grants alone. There are a multitude of opportunities to be involved at PFHS. The teachers are very personable, and can become great mentors and friends! They are more than happy (actually, they're thrilled when parents want involved) to expand communication with parents beyond progress reports and brief phones calls.

Post Falls High School 1

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
The honors program of this school is incomplete, the faculty is highly disorganized, and the school focuses far more on athletics than on academics.


Post Falls High School 4

Posted November 05, 2007
- a student
As good as a public school could be. Some of the credentials of a few of the teachers could be questioned, and as usual, there is a lack of attention to the arts. However, the staff was generally good-natured, friendly and knowledgeable, and violence and conflict were kept to a minimum. Generally, I enjoyed my time at PFHS.

Post Falls High School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
My daughter and granddaughter have both attended Post Falls High School. They have been well guided, well taught, and well prepared for life. The academics are challenging for all levels of learners, aided by a caring, knowledgable, experienced staff. The extracurriculars offer opportunities for students of all interests. Overall, Post Falls HS has shown itself to be an outstanding educational institution for the 38 years I have lived locally.

Post Falls High School 5

Posted September 02, 2004
- a parent
The high school is great. Our student had a rough first year, but the staff is working with him and helping to keep him in school, and achieving his goal of graduating from this high school. They should all be applauded for their support and understanding. The kids come first here. The principal is the best of the schools in Post Falls that I have dealt with.


Post Falls High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
A great learning environment. A lot of teacher and staff support.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Post Falls High School
2832 East Poleline Rd, Post Falls, ID  83877
(208) 773-0581
Last modified Post Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Post Falls High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top