Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Addison, IL
Students enrolled: 1,933

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Addison Trail High School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
Addison Trail is an amazing school. For six consecutive years it has been rated as one of the Top Schools in America by news publications like the Washington Post, Newsweek and U.S. News and World Report. 90 percent of the senior class was accepted to a 2- or 4-year college last year. The classrooms and facilities are second to none. The staff is caring, hardworking and dedicated to making sure all students succeed. The students are outstanding and the community support is tremendous. Go Blazers!

Addison Trail High School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a teacher
Addison Trail High School has so many great opportunities for students to become college and career ready - including multiple AP courses, activities, sports, and a variety of student support services to ensure student success in any field they choose.


Addison Trail High School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
Addison Trail High School has a caring staff and the students do a great job. 90% of the students go on to a two or four year college or university upon graduation. The school has been ranked by Newsweek, The Washington Post and the USNews and World Report as one of the top schools in America for 7 years in a row The facilities are incredible

Addison Trail High School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
This school had a 192 million dollar remodel and over the last ten years has ranked as one of the best in the nation. Amazing facilities throughout. This high school is second to none.

Addison Trail High School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
AT has undergone a complete renovation, and is a modern and technologically up-to-date high school, with superb athletic facilities. Both of my daughters went there prior to the renovation. Both of them beat my ACT score, and went to better colleges than I did (both top 100 schools). My oldest daughter also attended a top 100 law school. I would recommend the school to any parent.


Addison Trail High School 5

Posted December 25, 2013
- a student
All of the reviews posted before this one were all written when the school was under construction, or before the school was considering re modeling. Now that the school is finished, I have to say that it is the most modern high school I have ever been in. The school turned out beautifully, and it seems like that the teachers attitude changed too. I always thought that the teacher were great, but apparently, they were not always as amazing as they are today.

Addison Trail High School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Trail High School 1

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
I would lean closer to the negative reviews on this site. I'm a parent, but I also worked at AT for a few years. The older teachers are great, but they're getting burnt out and they're retiring - the kids are getting too rough. The younger teachers leave once they get a few years of experience. It's not exaclty a war zone, but you do need street smarts to get by here. The administration can only do so much to keep things under control. It's true that they are spending some money to upgrade the building, but a facelift won't get rid of all of the problem students who make this a dreary place to be. I suppose if my kids didn't graduate from AT I'd give it zero stars, but sentiment makes me give it one.


Addison Trail High School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
How dare you say that about my school. Unfortunately, you had to see the school undergoing construction, which is why our school looks old and dingy. It will be repaired soon. In fact, Addison Trail offers more AP courses than most schools in the state ( i know because i work for a testing company). Many of the students and teachers at Addison Trail are good, hardworking, and dedicated people! And it does give a good education if the student chooses to take advantage of that, I in fact have been accepted to University of Illinois and many of my classmates have been excepted to such places such as University of Chicago, Northwestern, and Harvard. Don't say crap about a school unless you actually have the facts!

Addison Trail High School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a community member
I'm shocked at how old and dingy this school is. Obviously lack due to lack of funding lab classes are rarely held and there is not much in the way of equipment. Some of the teachers were excellent and others were not. Many of the students exhibited poor behavior, this is an issue that starts at home, so shame on the parents. This school could use some help and resources.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Addison Trail High School
213 North Lombard Road, Addison, IL  60101
(630) 628-3302
Last modified Addison Trail High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Addison Trail High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top