Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My child attends this school and loves it. Class sizes are small which offers a more one on one with the child and teacher. I feel this has less distractions for the child and each can be focused on individually.

St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
The best kept secret in the Algonquin area. Let's not keep it a secret, let everyone know. Best teachers, students, principle, family friendly, The best education for the money. The least costing private school in the area. Come check us out. You won't be dissapointed.


St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
I am thrilled with this school! It has everything a family is looking for, like sports, music opportunities, foreign languages, etc. I could not be more happy. I would recommend this school to everybody!

St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
St. John's is a great school! Small class sizes and experienced teachers have helped our daughters to be academically and socially successful. They offer sports, music and foreign language opportunities as well. St. John's is a quality alternative to the over-crowded public schools.

St Johns Lutheran School 2

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
We had 3 children enrolled at St. Johns. We were very unhappy with the school. Our children are now in Dist 300 public schools and we are very happy with the teachers, principals, programs and families.


St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
Transferred from Westfield to St. Johns and could not be more pleased. The school is small and your child gets the attention they deserve and a great education. We attend the Church and School and like it very much

St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
St. John's is a great Christian school that teaches proper values and morals to children along with a great education.

St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Parents frustrated? Looking for a School where the focus is on education? St. Johns is the school to enroll in and is well worth the extra money. Learning is established at a VERY young age and spending a little extra money now (instead of waiting for college to 'pay' for education) will set your child on the right learning path for life.


St Johns Lutheran School 4

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
Very fine school. A little on the small size. Has some great qualities but lacking in others. Needs more diversification of activities somewhat redundant. Lacking excitement and team spirit. Educationally a good to very good school. Curriculum needs some updating. Hopefully with new principal more discipline and uniformity will take place. Overall a good choice if looking for a parochial environment.

St Johns Lutheran School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is graduating 8th grade this year after being at St. John's since Kindergarten! She ahs done excellent there, and is more than prepared to move on to a parochial high school that is all college prep. She scored above average on her high school placement test. We credit this to the great teachers at St. John's. Our son is in 5th grade, and has also done very well. He is ahead of kids on public schools, gets the help he needs, and feels comforatable there. Both kids enjoy getting involved in the sports there also,a dn we have a lot of fun as a family. THe teachers at St. John's are awesome!! Mr. Kirchhoff has done a great job as principal. We love St. John's. If you are looking for a better education with Christian values for your child, send them here!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Johns Lutheran School
300 Jefferson Street, Algonquin, IL  60102
(847) 658-9311
Last modified St Johns Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Johns Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top