Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Arlington Heights, IL

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
I've had children at Juliette Low for 6 years now and each year I'm humbled by the amazing support we get from our Teachers and Staff. The academic resources are wonderful and there is a constant growth not only in technology but in finding new ways to enhance our children's learning. I also just love the community and am thankful my kids have this kind of support.

Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2011
- a parent
I have been a part of Juliette Low School for almost 10 years now, and I give it two thumbs up! The test scores are misleading, due to spanish speaking students only being allowed to test in english. Both my kids are involved in the TDP program for gifted kids. On the other spectrum is available help for those struggling with reading, math, or speech. Lots of parent involvement shows that "making learning happen together" is really what it is all about! This is a great neighborhood school that sometimes gets a bad wrap due to it's diversity. The world is diverse, we need to embrace it!


Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a parent
I am happy that my kids are attending Juliette Low. My twins are now going into third grade and are doing very well academically. The teachers have helped them blossom socially, as well. The PTO is excellent! The prinicipal started when my kids entered kindergarten and he is doing an outstanding job! He is such a caring person. For the parent who said... "take a look at their test scores".... Well I have helped a lot in the classrooms and I've seen MANY smart kids at work! Almost half the student population is bilingual so maybe it's difficult for these children to do well with standardized tests that are only given in English. There are many parents who also help this school be successful. The school is well maintained and has many resources for the children. I am excited about our new addition that is presently being constructed.

Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
With three children invested in this wonderful school, I must brag about the outstanding leadership, dedicated staff and wonderfully diverse environment. This school's commitment to continuous improvement despite the challenges of NCLB is evident everywhere you look. Great,great school! We have a wonderful hard working PTO and great community support.

Juliette Low Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
Take a look at the test scores and you'll know that J Low is not a great school. Most of the scores are below the state average!


Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I am pretty happy with this school. The new principal proved to be a great leader! There is always events happening and plenty of activities to join and be a part of. And the staff is ok.. although some could use a lesson in people skills but other than that.. it's a great place for you child to get an education.

Juliette Low Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Juliette Low Elementary School
1530 South Highland Avenue, Arlington Heights, IL  60005
(847) 593-4383
Last modified Juliette Low Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Juliette Low Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top