Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
560 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Peter Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
They set the bar high and reinforce positive encouragement. The staff is leading by example.

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
We have been at the Preschool at St Peter for 3 years now, and it has been such a positive experience for our family. We plan to keep our children here through 8th grade. We just can't get over the dedication and commitment we have experienced, not only from the teachers but from all of the staff. It has been a very loving, positive environment for our girls that treats them as individuals. It is a joy for us to see the smiles on our daughters faces as they LOVE going to school at St Peter. As parents we appreciate the smaller classroom sizes and the advanced learning programs that St Peter offers. Currently our oldest daughter is in “Project Lead the Way “ program in Kindergarten. It is an amazing program that I have had the opportunity to help within the classroom. (Parent/Grandparent/Caregiver participation is greatly encouraged) I can’t tell you how amazing it is to see the children design their projects in their own ways. The songs and bible verses that are learned at an early age, building strong memorization skills, are a positive lifelong quality. It is not uncommon at home to hear our girls sing the bible songs they learned. The Preschool classes have teacher assistants in the classrooms which gives the children the extra help and attention when needed most. The parent/teacher relationship has always been a positive one for us. We have always felt we can call, email, or meet to discuss the progress of our child’s scholastic development. I feel very thankful for St Peter and the trust they have earned. When I leave after drop off every morning I know our girls are safe, well taken care of and receiving a great education. I can’t tell you how priceless it is to have that piece of mind.


St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
We are new to St. Peter and have been absolutely thrilled with our choice! Administration, teachers, and staff foster an extremely supportive and nurturing environment for parents and students, which has ensured a flawless transition for our daughter. Additionally, the academics have been wonderful! The emphasis on targeted instruction for reading and math; exciting hands-on activities in science, art, and music; and well rounded religion program have been excellent. There is such a focus on the whole child-academically, emotionally, socially, and physically. We could not be happier and are so glad that we chose St. Peter!

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
All 3 of our children started at St. Peter in Preschool and have continued through middle school. We could not be happier with the rigorous academic classes, caring and professional staff and forward thinking administration. Some of the many strengths that St Peter offers to students are a full Special Education Department, on site School Counselor, Project Lead the Way starting as young as First Grade. St Peter has a great differentiation program in math & reading that starts in grade 1. They call it "Pathways to Learning". The children are grouped into smaller class sizes and are given support for where they are at developmentally: enrichment, on level, and extended support. We could not be happier with the excellent education our children have received at St. Peter.

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
We bought a house in Arlington Heights because great public schools. However, District 25 got rid of their gifted program with a "Problem Solving Innovation (PSI)" hour. St Peter has a great differentiation program in math & reading that starts in grade 1. They call it "Pathways to Learning". The children are grouped into smaller class sizes and are given support for where they are at developmentally: enrichment, on level, and extended support. No school is perfect but the teachers care about the children, like to teach, and want to partner with you in your child(ren)'s education.


St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel so blessed that I am able to send my children to St. Peter. I love the fact that they are not pressured with all the testing that has to go on in the public schools. The biggest plus is that they get to learn about their savior, Jesus Christ. The teachers show students His love and forgiveness and make sure to spread that love to the children here. St. Peter provides before and after care to also help with the needs of parents that work full time. My children have thrived and St. Peter has been providing an amazing education for 150 years in the community.

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
St Peter is a wonderful school where children gain knowledge and experiences from a Christian perspective! Teachers really care about the students and give above and beyond to assure that individual needs are being met. The smaller class sizes and commitment to learning through programs that do not exist in the public schools make St Peter rise above the rest. They focus on developing the WHOLE child and with that provide extracurricular opportunities that may not be possible in other schools. If you are looking for a school that is community-based and supports your family beyond the school walls, then St Peter is the place!

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
Outstanding, solid, rigorous curriculum in a personal, nurturing environment where all kids get to shine. 100% participation in science fair, public speaking, creative and academic competitions allow kids to discover and develop their talents. Two of my kids are now in high school after going pre-K through 8th grade here and they were so well prepared for high school that they are still thanking their St. Peter teachers! They and most of their classmates placed into honors classes and are thriving. Students learn respect, discipline and God's love for them and that is a wonderful basis for the rest of their lives.


St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school, particularly for elementary and middle school. The middle schoolers are cared for academically but also emotionally. They are provided fantastic team building experiences and are well-prepared to excel in high school. The teachers are gifted in their fields, creative, fair and genuinely caring. Parents are kept very well informed about expectations, due dates, etc. This school is top notch.

St Peter Lutheran School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent at this school for 10 years and I am so pleased to see how much it is changing every year. Each department is active in improving its afectevness each year . My high schoolers are thriving in school because the foundation Saint Peter School gave them . Middle school is one of a kind. The teachers work together as a team to attend to each student. Each year in middle school the entire class attends a week long trip ( walcamp, mission trip , DC) . The sports and arts department are a draw and very popular with the kids. My children and I have been so blessed to be able to attend this school. I highly recomended.

Nearby schools

St Peter Lutheran School
111 West Olive Street, Arlington Heights, IL  60004
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (847) 253-6638
Last modified St Peter Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top