Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bellwood, IL
Students enrolled: 544

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best school in the district. The incorrect descriptions on here are false. The district as a whole is very poorly ran (including the board) but parents in the neighborhood do not seem to have time to fix that problem, or maybe they do not know that they can. The teachers here love and care about their students. It is a difficult neighborhood (i.e. shootings/gangs), but that is not a reflection of the teachers. Parents please step up and change administration. Former student and parent.

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
The school is in bad shape. The teachers are very gheeto and cruel. as a former student being there from 2009-2012 (4th-6th), I've experienced somethings I never experienced before. Numerous fights, graffti, such awful language, and cruel staff. I hope my kids never, ever go to that school, or any District 88 School in that matter. A school surrounded by a gheeto community isn't good for any school. And not good for education. -Former student of Class 2012


Lincoln Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
I attended Lincoln in the 90's for k-6 grade. And because I have no choice my children attend also because of the area we live in. Even though my children get great grades, I still view this school as very pitiful. Not only are the test scores low, the teachers are very ghetto. They say things to your children that they don't think your kids will come home and say something about, and they also don't fully supervise the children. When I look back at the years I spent at Lincoln, and compare it to my children's time there now, I can honestly say, this is school is a joke! I don't want to do the wrong thing and use a family member address so they can go to another school but sometimes you have to do what's better for your children.

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
I moved out of state so my children would not attend Lincoln,horrible school.The students come to school to fight and the environment is awful. Former student and now a parent.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent and my daughter is in second grade, she has been there since kindergarten. She is a straight A student and I think the principal, vice principal and teachers are doing a wonderful job. They care about the students education and their well being. The vice principal is on the playground everyday before and after school, he also walks done the blocks after school with the children. I would love to see more parent involvement and some more extracurricular activities for the children, they just added girls scouts there once a week and I think that is great. Overall I think Lincoln is a good school and glad I chose it for my daughter.


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child of Lincoln Ele,and I applaud them for such great work they are doing with my child, the staff is very careing and also very understanding snd knows extactly what is needed for all the childern that attends there.I will have to give them 5 stars,the staff deserves it

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a community member
I am a Parent of Lincoln and my child is learning a lot. Ms. Van Gorp is a great teacher and she is doing a wonderful job. The lunch room staff shows that they care they are there everyday to make sure the children are eating breakfast, and lunch we love the children as if they were our own and I think we should have a support staff appreciation day! Yes I also work there at Lincoln .


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a community member
This school has a very friendly and helpful atmosphere as soon as you walk in! The secretary and the staff are wonderful people who really care about the students. It is a breath of freash air and a great school.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
3420 Jackson Street, Bellwood, IL  60104
(708) 544-3373
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top