Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Champaign, IL
Students enrolled: 144
 

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Countryside School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
We've had kids at this school for three years and I am very pleased with the education they are getting. The teachers and staff are so attentive and caring. They create an environment that kids love and it makes the kids love learning. Yes, the kids work above grade level and learn interesting things, but it's the love of and interest in their own education that leaves a mark on their lives.

Countryside School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
Countryside ranks as the best K-8 school in the community. The teachers are smart, nurturing and bring out the best in the students. We've had two children with very different strengths attend this school since kindergarten, and both have soared academically and socially at C-side and now in high school. My kids loved going to school here because of the hands-on learning. The head of the school stays on top of school trends and enables teachers to bring innovation and creativity to their classes. Also, it's the only non-sectarian, not-for-profit, academically challenging school in town. A governing board made up largely of parents has governed the school since its inception 20 years ago. Even more amazing, each and every year, the head of school solicits written comments from the parents regarding the school's strengths and weaknesses and actually follows up on what is written!


Countryside School 5

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
A great school. Our 2 boys have each spent 7 years at Countryside. Unlike any other public or private school . A diverse population of kids who are given the freedom and resources to excel. Math counts went to state competition , sports are fun, emphasis on academics , but with a compassion that is rarely seen in other venues. Usual for a high percentage of countryside students to be admitted to University Laboratory High School, one of the nations premier high schools.

Countryside School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Countryside School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a community member
I looked at this school and it was amazing. The odyssey of the mind and 'outdoor break' are great for the kids. This school is wonderful and different.


Countryside School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
Countryside was a wonderful experience for our family. The administration and staff are experienced, knowledgeable, approachable, and caring, and the academics are very strong. The return was well worth the cost of tuition.

Countryside School 1

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Countryside School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
Countryside is a very positive alternative to the public and private schools in Champaign-Urbana and the surrounding area. As far as I know, it is the only significant non-profit and non-sectarian school in C-U, funded solely by tuition and contributions from families and friends.


Countryside School 1

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Countryside School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
Our two children have thrived at Countryside.A caring and warm environment with challenging academics which are tailored to meet the individual needs of the student. The kids there are a diverse lot and the parents are very involved.All schools should be as well run as this school .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Countryside School
4301 West Kirby Avenue, Champaign, IL  61822
(207) 355-1253
Last modified Countryside School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Countryside School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top