Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 823
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I have a child in the Prek program. Ms Williams, Harris and Louie are thee best. I never met anyone who cares as much as they do. They work hard and never give up on the kids. Best special needs program Ive seen. This school does tons of fundrasiers and assemblies for the kids. Its always something new and exciting going on there. I love it.

Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
I really like this school. I have a child who has special needs and her teacher has been the best. My other child is in a regular classroom setting and her teachers and school staff have been great.


Reinberg Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
Excellent leadership and very good quality teachers at this school.

Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
this school is great for education

Reinberg Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Reinberg is an excellent elementary school that strives to ensure that its students are given the best possible education in a time where school budgets are being cut and schools are having to do more with less. Raising money and finding innovative ways to enrich the technology and environment in which our children spend a large portion of their lives is made possible through the outstanding principal and staff at Reinberg. As the parent of an 8th grader, I can attest to the excellent education my son has received at Reinberg over the past 9 years. I will always be thankful that he was a part of Reinberg and grateful for the devotion of Principal Bushbacher and her staff.


Reinberg Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
No safety no discipline my daughter hates this school when buying uniforms, if you have no exact change will not give you any.

Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
I love reinberg school i had 2 kids graduate from there already, i still have a 4th grader there, i wish i could stop ms. bushbacher from ever retiring. the school needs her.

Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2005
- a parent
I have my 2 girls in this school and they love it! I am amazed on how great my 1st grader is doing in reading and math, and my Preschooler loves her teachers in the State Pre-k program. The Principal is always polite to the parents, and every year I go to the Fun fair I get to see how great the staff treats these children. Great Job Reinberg!


Reinberg Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2004
- a parent
I think this is a great school.If your only worry is what kind of clothes your kid can wear ,then maybe this is not the school for you .I have never seen such a good group of people working together to help kids.This is a great school! Thank you to all of the teachers and staff at reinberg! Great Job!

Reinberg Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
The student shouldn't wear speical clothes because each student is different and they should have the right to dress different. Your fee is too high and most single parents can't afford it if they have 5 kids or more that's why I decide to take my kids out of the school next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reinberg Elementary School
3425 North Major Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
(773) 534-3465
Last modified Reinberg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reinberg Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top