Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 1,409
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Roosevelt High School is a metropolitan high school in Chicago, Illinois. The demographics of the school are diverse. There are currently 33 languages being spoken at RHS, with a range of ESL learners needing limited support in English language to brand-new American immigrants with no English facility. This makes for an interesting and challenging learning community for all concerned. As with many schools in the United States, RHS enjoys a staff of administrators and teachers who are highly motivated and dedicated. The leadership is open and willing to accept constructive criticism, and work within the Chicago Public Schools policies and procedures to implement positive change. I would highly recommend Roosevelt High School for consideration as a recipient of your $5,000 grant.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Roosevelt High School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roosevelt High School 4

Posted May 12, 2007
- a former student
the days when i went to RHS it was a school with gang issues all thru out my high school era, but once i got out and joined the military my younger siblings attended the school and im proud to say that RHS is one of the best schools in Chicago for its robotics and extracurricular activities. Learning wise i learned alot in that school i have many mentors i admire this day from RHS thanking them for making an impact in my life i loved Band for RHS was a grade A musical school in my times. im sure the school needs to wipe out any remaining bad influences because overall the school is gets the job done which is teach, mentor and coach.Roosevelt Rough Riders!

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted December 20, 2006
- a former student
Great school, cares about the kids, has good sports programs. Learning is a top issue. Works to improve.


Roosevelt High School 5

Posted November 20, 2006
- a former student
Well, I have seen Roosevelt High School for more than two years as a student. When I first joined RHS, it was one of the worst schools that I could have ever thought of going. Within two years, the School has improved a great deal. Now I'm glad to be a graduated of RHS as I would soon become one of the best schools in the City of Chicago. This year the College Board has started a new program with Roosevelt. RHS is an Excellarator School and not a regular school anymore. The improvement was readily seen when Harvard University visited Roosevelt High School to start a New Program for incoming Freshmans. Roosevelt was the only school that Harvard visited in Chicago. Moreover, RHS ranked third in the Midwest Robotics compitition last year and was the only School to qualify to go to Atlanta for Nationwide Competition from Chicago.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt High School
3436 West Wilson Avenue, Chicago, IL  60625
(773) 534-5000
Last modified Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top