Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
bridge is a great school that is consistently improving. I've looked into other chgo public schools and it my opinion, this school is definitely superior to many of the magnet and gifted schools in the Chicago area! Especially when you factor in the dedication of the teachers, principal and afterschool extra curricular activities,

Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a Bridge School Pre-School student. I have been overwhelmingly impressed with the involvement of my daugters teachers. The projects and activities they are involved in truly have surpassed my expectations. The teachers are very involved and truly go above and beyond.


Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Bridge is an amazing elementary school. My son graduated in 2011 and started while in 1st grade. I have another child now in 3rd who started since kindergarten. Compared to most elementary this one here is a good school. Teachers are great, the office staff are amazing and the principal is all about putting students first. He will make sure any issues are addressed and satisfied. If you're looking got an alternative to a private school and have to choose a public school Bridge Elementary is one of the best schools in the neighborhood hands down.

Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
Phenomenal. This school has a very accommodating and comfortable learning environment, mega-helpful staff and teachers, and motivated students. I love this school.

Bridge Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
This is an an average neighborhood public school. Class sizes are very large, some classes 35+. The main building has a small lunch room, so additional lunchroom tables are set up in the hallway . Also, there is a bullying issue at this school, principal working to address, but with so many kids it is difficult to control.


Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a community member
I am a seventh grader at bridge and this school is AMAZING! This is only my second year and I have participated in so many extra curricular activities. We do many extra curricular activities and are very academically challenged. So prepared for ISAT testing!

Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Bridge is an amazing neighborhood school. The principal is extremely dedicated. The teachers are creative, professional, and provide many challenging/interesting projects and assignments. The PTA is awesome-they provide many extra activities for the students.

Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
Exceptional teachers and well rounded kids make this a great neighborhood school. Parents take an active role.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Elementary School
3800 North New England Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
(773) 534-3718
Last modified Bridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top