Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public district
Forest Park, IL
Students enrolled: 121
 

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

7 reviews of this school


Grant-White Elementary School 2

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
The staff there is very caring but I don't see the help that my student needs. He struggles in ever aspect . The small classeroom sizes are great but somehow he still gets lost. My son has some learning issues and there doesn't seem to be any actual genuine help for these problems. There is some help but it doesn't seem to be doing any better than he was without it. Formats have to change and solutions are barely met at this school. They seem to dump a lot more on parents than when my generation was in grade school..

Grant-White Elementary School 3

Posted September 20, 2012
- a community member
Are there any Grant-White Elementary School - Forest Park, Illinois students 1979-80-81 of Mr. Zemba, Mrs. Eyecourse, my classmates Nick, Heather, identical twins Gary and Jerry, Feather, Ray, Thor, "Champion", Dennis, Lisa. Mr. Zemba gave fake dollars to buy toys, and had a newt we had to clean. Mrs. Eyecourse had us do an academic bowl, in three teams. Mr. Philips was the principal at the time.


Grant-White Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Grant White has wonderful teachers and staff that really care about the kids and try their best to do all that they can to help the parents and the students succeed!

Grant-White Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
They work with families to give their kids the best opportunity possible to progress and excel at life!

Grant-White Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My child have attended Grant-White Elementary School since 2nd grade. GW is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal by the name of Ms. Trotter is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader and I am glad that she is the principle at my child's school. I just feel that more academics like Spanish need to be brought in. Nonetheless, I would like to thank GW for countinuing to bring out the best in my child and for giving him the encouragement and confidence he will one day need to go out into the real world!' Ms. Sloss


Grant-White Elementary School 2

Posted December 22, 2005
- a student
This is the worst school in Forest Park. The principal is great. The school has far too many transient kids from the many rentals near it.

Grant-White Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
The class sizes are great. Having small classrooms helps to evaluate what individual needs are required of students. Parent involvement has always exceeded normal standards. As a parent of a 9yr old, homework just gets tougher on them and the motivation from a teacher here just is exceptional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant-White Elementary School
147 Circle Avenue, Forest Park, IL  60130
(708) 366-5704
Last modified Grant-White Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant-White Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top