Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grant-White Elementary School 3

Posted September 20, 2012
- a community member
Are there any Grant-White Elementary School - Forest Park, Illinois students 1979-80-81 of Mr. Zemba, Mrs. Eyecourse, my classmates Nick, Heather, identical twins Gary and Jerry, Feather, Ray, Thor, "Champion", Dennis, Lisa. Mr. Zemba gave fake dollars to buy toys, and had a newt we had to clean. Mrs. Eyecourse had us do an academic bowl, in three teams. Mr. Philips was the principal at the time.

Grant-White Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Grant White has wonderful teachers and staff that really care about the kids and try their best to do all that they can to help the parents and the students succeed!


Grant-White Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
They work with families to give their kids the best opportunity possible to progress and excel at life!

Grant-White Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My child have attended Grant-White Elementary School since 2nd grade. GW is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal by the name of Ms. Trotter is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader and I am glad that she is the principle at my child's school. I just feel that more academics like Spanish need to be brought in. Nonetheless, I would like to thank GW for countinuing to bring out the best in my child and for giving him the encouragement and confidence he will one day need to go out into the real world!' Ms. Sloss

Grant-White Elementary School 2

Posted December 22, 2005
- a student
This is the worst school in Forest Park. The principal is great. The school has far too many transient kids from the many rentals near it.


Grant-White Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
The class sizes are great. Having small classrooms helps to evaluate what individual needs are required of students. Parent involvement has always exceeded normal standards. As a parent of a 9yr old, homework just gets tougher on them and the motivation from a teacher here just is exceptional.

Grant-White Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant-White Elementary School
147 Circle Avenue, Forest Park, IL  60130
(708) 366-5704
Last modified Grant-White Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant-White Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top