Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Galesburg, IL

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steele School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a community member
Steele School is an amazing school in all. I went there mainly my whole life (1-5) grade. I loved all my teachers, that i had there. My favorite was my second grade and fourth grade teachers (Mrs.Tadie & Mrs.Hintgen) I love you guys!!! But, anyways like I was saying this school is great the kids there are amazing and if I didnt go to this school I wouldn't have my best friends today. My best friends are the best thing that ever happend to me they mainly went here. I am now attending Churchill Jr. High.

Steele School 1

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
This school was a terrible place for me. As a kid, I came here when we moved to the projects next to it. I had gone to a different school before coming here for 4th and 5th grade. I had to be pulled out of school and homeschooled twice. This was due to major bullying, fights, and disciplinary problems. I felt like my mother's concerns about it were dismissed and my own safety was disregarded by the teachers and recess staff. I was suicidal and have PTSD symptoms to this day because of what happened to me at this school, I won't go into it and don't have room, but it was bad.


Steele School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school .. Wonderful teachers and a staff that cares about the children. Would recommend to every one

Steele School 5

Posted April 16, 2011
- a community member
steel is a great school i went there my whole life the teachers are great i hear that the got some new people that great to hear (They still are a steel school supper star)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am now at churchill junior high school

Steele School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Steele Elementary is a great school. My son and I enjoy the teachers and the staff


Steele School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steele School 4

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Steele School 4

Posted June 23, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Steele School 4

Posted November 26, 2004
- a parent
i think this school is good in special ed. and goes out of the way to help those kids who need it. i went to this school when i was littler and had no problems. if they know your child is having problems they do something about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steele School
1480 West Main Street, Galesburg, IL  61401
(309) 343-0516
Last modified Steele School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steele School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top