Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Glenbrook Off-Campus Center

Public | 9-12 | 15 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

2 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 5, 2014

GBOC is a great school, with high quality education and teachers who genuinely care for their children. It's a great place for students who are in a cusp, they aren't quite belonging in the main stream regular classes, but don't belong in main stream special education either. The teachers/staff are wonderful, as a former student I still keep up with them every now and then. Also parents can relax and know that everything will be ok due to high quality of education and staff.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 5, 2014

Wonderful school! As a former student I will have to say they provided high quality special needs services and have never seen teachers/staff that genuinely care for their students as they did. I still keep up with many of them!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 8, 2013

This school was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I was a former student and attended the off campus program throughout high school and I also attended Glenbrook South High School. It's a great school because you learn at your own pace and accommodates each child's needs. Also, the teachers there have so much compassion and knowledge for there students. Also, at this school is great for students whom are in a cusp meaning going mainstream to GBS or GBN would not be good for a student but neither would be going into special education in the mainstream schools. Also, GBOC offers students to take classes at there main campus and some even transfer to there home school. I also loved GBOC because the teachers made learning fun, we took really awesome field trips. I've been out of GBOC for 5 years and I still keep in contact with my teachers every now and then. GBOC changed my life and made high school a lot smoother for me!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 27, 2010

I went to GBOC a few years ago, and now attend a four-year instituion and feel like I wasn't prepared for some aspects of the school, the classes don't serve as prerequisites for college courses although they are easier to understand. However, the staff and teachers there are second to none and have a true understanding for the students well-being.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 29, 2009

This is the most fantastik program and school I have ever had the pleasure to associate with. My son thrived, thank you Glenbrook Off-Capus!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 4, 2009

GBOC is amazing. It's has a population of students who are thriving in the mainstream. The staff truly cares about the kids...that's the only way they could work there. Some students get back to the mainstream and others stay put.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 79% 51%
Two or more races 10% 3%
Hispanic 7% 23%
Asian 2% 4%
Black 2% 18%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1835 Landwehr Road
Glenview, IL 60026
Phone: (847) 486-5751

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT