Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
River trail is the best school in Lake County! The teachers put the students first. It is amazing how much the kids learn and love their school. The students stay with the same teacher for 2 years. The students also stay at this school for 9 years before moving across the street to the high school which is also rated highly at a 9. The secretaries and nurse are fabulous and so is the assistant principal. Several staff members send or did send their kids though RT. Keep up the hard dedicated work!

Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
River Trail is the best school in Lake County! I have never felt more welcomed in a building as I have at River Trail. There is a pure dedication to learning!


Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a teacher
River Trail School is an amazing place to be. Teachers, Staff and Administration all greatly care about each and every one of the students. The family atmosphere where everyone helps each other is truly unique.

Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Both my children go to River Trail and I love this school. It us up to date on technological learning with the use of iPads and a great tech educated staff. The community has many parent volunteers and the children are proud to belong. Some of the brightest students I've come across.

Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
Gurnee Grade is now River Trails Schoool. We have moved into our new beautiful, renovated building. We now are a "complete" package. Fantastic teachers, great administrators and culture of working together with parents. Any issue I have ever had has been immediately addressed. Every student in this district receives their own iPad. This district is on the cutting edge! Lastly, River Trails received Academic Excellence from the state based on their last ISAT testing. Lastly, I'm not sure the comment regarding racial diversity is accurate. I believe River Trails has the same diversity across the district.


Gurnee Grade School 4

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
My child and I adore the teachers! PE every day and all day K is wonderful for those little ones. Not impressed with the focus of the current principal,board and superintendent who seems to be waiting out retirement. With the building of the new schools, this could be a real opportunity to make GGS comparable to high preforming schools in lake county. I hope decisions like ergonomic furniture from Germany or over sized district offices don't take away from keeping our school a competitive learning environment. Time to raise our library and science lab expectations and offer advanced programs in reading,science..

Gurnee Grade School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school since she started school. She is now in the 6 grade going to 7th. I love the teachers. They actually care about the students and their well being. As a parent i am truly happy with this school.

Gurnee Grade School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love the sense of community embodied by the staff, parents and students. I also love that even in tough times our parents, staff and students come together to find ways to continue to support the learning community that is Gurnee Grade School.


Gurnee Grade School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love the curriculum and the education that it provides for my child.

Gurnee Grade School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Such a wonderful sense of learning and community going on at this school. All of the teachers teach 'out of the box' and have prepared many students for high school.

Nearby schools

Gurnee Grade School
333 Cty W20, Gurnee, IL  60031
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (847) 249-6253
Last modified Gurnee Grade School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top