Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Hoffman Estates, IL
Students enrolled: 623

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
Moved in May specificially to attend this school and they have been everything good that people say about them. The entire staff is responsive, they truly care about the studients. I am really glad that I made the decision to move here.

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with the new Principal, Mr Harris. We just moved into the neighborhood and 2 daughters are at Whitely for the first time this school year. Mr Harris has created a great culture at the school.


Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. They do a great job of differentiated learning and treating the kids as individuals. Have only ever had an issue with one teacher. Very happy with the quality of education. New principal is responsive and obviously cares about the kids.

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
It's a new day for Whiteley School! Thanks to the wonderful decision to appoint our new principal, the future looks great!! What a wonderful atmosphere he has created in the short time he's been in his new role. Outstanding choice for leadership....it is about time! The teachers now have a strong, decisive leader to support and guide them! Go Whiteley!!

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
Frank C. Whiteley is recognized as a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. The school is nestled in Hoffman Estates. It is a wonderful school that has excellent and dedicated teachers providing a quality education to students. This school is committed to the whole child and parent involvement is important too. This school also provides a variety of extracurricular activities and after school programs to promote student growth! I feel very fortunate to have my daughter attend this school.


Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
I have three children attending or attended this school. Whiteley is one of the best schools around. The teachers talented, dedicated and very hard working. The students test score has always been on the best in the state. The Really BAD thing is the District 15 management. They have been slowing transferring in students with rude, bad behaviors and kids with special needs into the school. They currently have three dedicated classes and soon will have more. About 30% will require additional assistance and careful watch. I am very concerned about the future of this school. The direction does not look bright.

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 3

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
The administration is confused at best. I agree with previous comments. Some teachers are great but many are not monitored or taught how to run a classroom properly. The principal buries her head in the sand, it is frustrating. I am amazed how many parents are resorting to home schooling after experiencing this school. The PTA is good, but too protective of the principal.

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
I have found that the administration of this school is below my expectations. the principal is not responsive to my concerns. She seems very arrogant...kind of paternalistic. Her attitude is "my way or the highway." the teacher that my son had seemed adequate but nothing to rave about. My daugthers teacher was a dinosaur with teaching methods that were abhorrent. I would recommend another school in the district or a private school in the area.


Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank C Whiteley Elementary School
4335 Haman Avenue, Hoffman Estates, IL  60192
(847) 963-7200
Last modified Frank C Whiteley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank C Whiteley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top