Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Hoffman Estates, IL

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with how much my daughter has learned. She loves all her teachers and looks forward to school.

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Best in maths & Science& English Best in student management Would recommend this school for anyone serious about studies


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
My son goes to Fairview School and I think is amazing! The new math program is very good! It's the best elementary school in district 54!!!!

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
What a great staff! My daughter loves all her teachers and looks forward to going to school everyday.

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Fairview is an amazing school. The new accelerated math program is really good and the amount of activities the children can do astound me on account of the small size of the school.


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
Everyone is really nice at Fairview. My son is in his second year, and the teachers are really great! Along with the staff and the PTA. I also attended this school when I was younger and it's nice to have my son in a familiar place. He enjoys this school very much!

Fairview Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fairview Elementary School 3

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
We are fairly new to Fairview and the district, we feel it is o.k. We do have a few issues. The way math is taught in this district. It is very confusing to a child & parents who learned the 'old fashioned' way. The amount of homework is outrageous 4-5 hours of homework a night...for lower level grades.

Fairview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I am going to be very simple, short and clear. Both of my children are in Fairview, and if it wasn't for Fairview and its staff,I assure you that my kids would be going to a private school. The only thing I have to say about Fairview is that it's a little overcrowded, and that's due to school district 54 that could use the old Twinbrook school for the Kindergarten and first graders and relieve Fairview from them and absorb more of the older children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview Elementary School
375 Arizona Boulevard, Hoffman Estates, IL  60169
(847) 357-5700
Last modified Fairview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top