Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-2
Public
Lake In The Hills, IL
Students enrolled: 1,037

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesak Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has done exceptional in this school and we are very happy with the level of education she has gotten, and her teachers compassion for their students in Kindergarten and 1st grade. She tested 99% in their MAP tests both years, and that is because of the teachers dedication and hard work! We are sad to be leaving May Chesak as my daughter LOVES it there and looked forward to going each and every day. I HIGHLY recommend it!
1 person found this helpful

Chesak Elementary School 3

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chesak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
Love it! The teachers are amazing, the school is very well run and the kids are getting an amazing education! With the amount of students who attend the school, it truly runs so smoothly!

Chesak Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are supurb! The entire building works together; which is saying something when there are 16 classes of EACH grade!

Chesak Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Chesak Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chesak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
Great School academically wise... School lacks certain extras ie plays/performances due to its large student body. This is unfortunate, since we all would like to see the age group k-2 on stage.

Chesak Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
My child attends Chesak and my other children have attended that school as well. I have been impressed with the quality of academic programs and believe District 158 works hard at being one of the best school districts in the NW Suburbs. As far as availability of extracurricular activities, we are haveing financial struggles in the district due to enormous residential growth in the district. I believe this is one of the most growing areas in the state. As a result of the financial hardships we have had to cut alot of the extracurricular activities. As far as the level of parent involvement, there are opportunities to get involved. There are meetings where they ask you to come and be heard, teachers always need help in the classroom, the PTA is another way to get involved. We are very happy in District 158 and believe we are getting a quality education.


Chesak Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2005
- a parent
I like the school and the teachers. She is learning so much. My daughter loves going to school. She is in first grade and loves her teachers and is learing a lot.

Chesak Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attended all day kindergarden last year. I t was the best thing for her. She also has a great teacher for 1st grade. D158 has done an excellent job managing an exeptional program on a limited budget. My daughter could not have a more positive outlook on school thanks to the teachers and staff at Cheasak.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesak Elementary School
10910 Reed Road, Lake In The Hills, IL  60156
(847) 659-5700
Last modified Chesak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Chesak Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top