Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oak Lawn, IL
Students enrolled: 726

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simmons Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I have found Simmons to be an excellent school with fabulous teachers and a well organized and supportive administrative team. The teachers are very dedicated and in addition to rich classroom instruction, most of them provide additional after school enhancements, such as clubs, sports teams and after school outreach assistance for those who need it. The principal and Assistant Principal are wonderful and understand the intricate layers of working with the various students under their care especially the special needs students along with the Dean who is a complete team player and really works to know just what the kids need most to support best behavior and an increased sense of self and responsibility. I couldn't be happier with all of our interactions. Another remarkable person connected to Simmons is the Superintendent, she is brilliant, quick, efficient and , does everything for the benefit of the children. She has never lost sight of children coming first. The school has worked so hard to provide so much more than could be expected given the resources at hand.

Simmons Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
I am the father of Mohammad Alrafati we was at the open house on Aug 29 2012 I would like to thank the teachers and staff of the 6 garad for the great work they are doing thank you .


Simmons Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers and highly challenging academic programs. Three of my kids went there and were well prepared for high school.

Simmons Middle School 2

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Teachers here only notify parents of missed school work when the quarter is over, not when it would have made a difference

Simmons Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a student
It is my 2nd year as a student in Simmons Middle School. I went there for 7th and curently attending 8th. Its true that the office is unorganized because they would send mail to our house and it would never get there. Next year i will be attending Oak Lawn highschool and im happy to be leaving Simmons. There are many people that dont like this school, i thnk its alright.


Simmons Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Simmons Middle School 1

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Simmons Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at Simmons and this school is the best you can ever see. My priciple is the best you can see she always helps people who are in need. I say Go Knights!!!!


Simmons Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went here for two years, and she hated it,the office are very unorginized,the priciple dosn't know what she is doing,my child was picked on for two years and i complained to them all the time and the problem was never corrected,i happy my child dosent have to go here anymore.Instead of spending all the money to redo the school, they should get people who know how to run the school, the teachers were ok.She liked some of them,

Simmons Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simmons Middle School
6450 West 95th Street, Oak Lawn, IL  60453
(708) 599-8540
Last modified Simmons Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Simmons Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top