Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Plainfield, IL
Students enrolled: 840
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Eagle Pointe Elementary is an excellent school. I have had children attend since 2009, from kindergarten through fifth grade. Every single teacher that my children have had have been wonderful. They love going to school everyday, it's a positive and caring environment. I think it's the best elementary school in district 202. My children are fortunate to be students of Eagle Pointe!

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Eagle Pointe Elementary is an excellent school. Administration, teachers, and staff work hard to promote a positive learning environment which challenges students to do their best!!


Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a teacher
Eagle Pointe elementary school is a great school where all students are welcomed and supported academically and socially. The school employs a tenured staff that has high expectations for students. Over 75% of the certified staff have advanced educational degrees. Parents and students like Eagle Pointe Elementary because everyone there strives to build positive relationships, communicate effectively, and act in a professional manner. The PTO supports the teachers and coordinates activities that involve as many families as possible and provides numerous ways for families to connect to their school.

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a community member
Eagle Pointe is a great school where students are motivated and enthusiastic about learning. Teachers are encouraging and supportive of all learners. Eagle Pointe offers many opportunities for families to become involved in their child's education.

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending Eagle Pointe and have been really happy and comfortable with their experience so far. We have had wonderful, enthusiastic, hard-working, and caring teachers. The school staff is welcoming and helpful. There are a multitude of opportunities for parents to get involved, and teachers welcome you into the classroom. I feel very in touch with and involved in my children's education. We are thrilled with this school.


Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
This school eminates a welcoming, family atmosphere, with a caring and capable staff. The PTO is great, and all our kids' teachers have been exemplary!! We could not have asked for a better school for our children!

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 3

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
I completely agree with the parent who posted on June 1st. Further, the school climate is not one of welcoming fro many parents. The PTO is a tight knit group that literally runs the school and excludes participation by 'outsiders'. This is the fault of the principal who has allowed it to happen. Our children have had really excellent teachers and really awful ones here.

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
If your child has special needs, please do not send your child to district 202. The classrooms in these schools are overcrowded and the teachers are unable to meet the specific needs of their students. If you have no other choice and have to send your child to this school, I recommend you have a family advocate/lawyer that will make this district understand the state laws/IDEA. This distict is clearly not compliant.


Eagle Pointe Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Pointe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Eagle Pointe has a great staff, awesome volunteers and lots of great activities for the families. The PTO is top notch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle Pointe Elementary School
24562 Norwood Drive, Plainfield, IL  60585
(815) 577-4800
Last modified Eagle Pointe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagle Pointe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top