Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Park High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Lake Park High School has dedicated staff, industrious and successful students and enthusiastic, supportive parents. Their Foreign Language department is especially awesome.

Lake Park High School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
This school really cares about the students. There are great opportunities for students and the administration is outstanding. Very well run and fiscally responsible. I had three students graduate from Lake Park and they were well-prepared for college.


Lake Park High School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
I've only attended at Lake Park for one year and I have to say it's a very interesting school. The teachers are really nice and the food is excellent. All of first semester, I've been wanting to get out of that school but then I got inspired. But I'm more fond of Huntley High School.

Lake Park High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I have had three kids go through this school and have to say, everyone of the teachers tried to help each student be the best they could be. Anytime one of the kids need help, the teacher would go out of their way to help them. I feel the sports at Lake Park has to be one of the best in the state. The principal is great but the counceling could be better.

Lake Park High School 4

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
I think all the previous reviews on this site are well-balanced and generally accurate. We have graduated 2 students through Lake Park. The Principals are excellent, and school board is good and fiscally responsible. Many teachers are excellent and their enthisiasm for their subject matter is contagious for students who want to participate. There are other teachers who are average - those who are truly bad don't stay long. As a parent, you do need communicate with your student to help keep them on track. This is where your student learn these skills from you so they can do it themselves in college later. Sports at Lake Park are inclusive, and have had an above average share of State finishers. This school is very good, but like every thing else in life your child will get out of life what they put into.


Lake Park High School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of 4 graduates of Lake Park, I cannot in good faith give this school a great rating. The math department is poorly prepared to help any child who does not have a natural gift for math, the English department fails to put any emphasis on grammar, and the administrative personnel lack any real concern for students as individuals. All of my children finished or are in the process of completing college with good grades. The only thing LPHS did was force them to learn how to learn on their own.

Lake Park High School 2

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Park High School 4

Posted May 26, 2006
- a former student
This school is growing and the teachers are great. I attended Lake Park and it was a good school with teachers who tried to make a difference. It is in a good neighborhood and freshman and sophomores attend East and juniors and seniors attend West. The school is not overly croweded with the expansion.


Lake Park High School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
I have had 3 children go through Lake Park High School, for the most part it has been positive. We have experienced excellent teachers and challenging teachers. The sports programs were sufficient as all of my children played sports, they are required to keep their grades higher than the Illinois standard to participate. The counceling services for the students is lacking greatly. That is not to say there are a few councelors that are very good. If you have students that are college bound you need to investigate and stay on the staff to get what you need. Honors classes and AP classes are available to those who qualify. The principles of both the East and West campus have always been available for concerns. Parental involvement is about the same as other districts in the area.

Lake Park High School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Park High School
500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Roselle, IL  60172
(630) 295-5310
Last modified Lake Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Park High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top