Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Park High School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
Awesome school. I am class of 2001 and a proud alumni of Lake Park High School. 4 years of education both in the classroom and through athletics that helped me fund my college tuition.

Lake Park High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Lake Park High School has dedicated staff, industrious and successful students and enthusiastic, supportive parents. Their Foreign Language department is especially awesome.


Lake Park High School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
This school really cares about the students. There are great opportunities for students and the administration is outstanding. Very well run and fiscally responsible. I had three students graduate from Lake Park and they were well-prepared for college.

Lake Park High School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
I've only attended at Lake Park for one year and I have to say it's a very interesting school. The teachers are really nice and the food is excellent. All of first semester, I've been wanting to get out of that school but then I got inspired. But I'm more fond of Huntley High School.

Lake Park High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I have had three kids go through this school and have to say, everyone of the teachers tried to help each student be the best they could be. Anytime one of the kids need help, the teacher would go out of their way to help them. I feel the sports at Lake Park has to be one of the best in the state. The principal is great but the counceling could be better.


Lake Park High School 4

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
I think all the previous reviews on this site are well-balanced and generally accurate. We have graduated 2 students through Lake Park. The Principals are excellent, and school board is good and fiscally responsible. Many teachers are excellent and their enthisiasm for their subject matter is contagious for students who want to participate. There are other teachers who are average - those who are truly bad don't stay long. As a parent, you do need communicate with your student to help keep them on track. This is where your student learn these skills from you so they can do it themselves in college later. Sports at Lake Park are inclusive, and have had an above average share of State finishers. This school is very good, but like every thing else in life your child will get out of life what they put into.

Lake Park High School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of 4 graduates of Lake Park, I cannot in good faith give this school a great rating. The math department is poorly prepared to help any child who does not have a natural gift for math, the English department fails to put any emphasis on grammar, and the administrative personnel lack any real concern for students as individuals. All of my children finished or are in the process of completing college with good grades. The only thing LPHS did was force them to learn how to learn on their own.

Lake Park High School 4

Posted May 26, 2006
- a student
This school is growing and the teachers are great. I attended Lake Park and it was a good school with teachers who tried to make a difference. It is in a good neighborhood and freshman and sophomores attend East and juniors and seniors attend West. The school is not overly croweded with the expansion.


Lake Park High School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
I have had 3 children go through Lake Park High School, for the most part it has been positive. We have experienced excellent teachers and challenging teachers. The sports programs were sufficient as all of my children played sports, they are required to keep their grades higher than the Illinois standard to participate. The counceling services for the students is lacking greatly. That is not to say there are a few councelors that are very good. If you have students that are college bound you need to investigate and stay on the staff to get what you need. Honors classes and AP classes are available to those who qualify. The principles of both the East and West campus have always been available for concerns. Parental involvement is about the same as other districts in the area.

Lake Park High School 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a student
Best School I ever went to in Illinois. The teachers are great and they'rey there to make sure the student succeeds and reaches their goals.

Nearby schools

Lake Park High School
500 West Bryn Mawr Ave, Roselle, IL  60172
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (630) 295-5310
Last modified Lake Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top