Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schaumburg High School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a student
I go to this school now. It is not good at all. Some teachers are so disrespectful and don't pertain to the students.

Schaumburg High School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
Hey I went there from 1982 to 1986, and it is an awesome school. The teachers were fantasic, and it is riight next to the police station. I highly recommend it.


Schaumburg High School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters, one graduate from SCS and other is o 4th grade. I love the school and I am very pleased with the balance they have between academics, sports and morals. I recomend this school only for parents who have a real interest in having their sons/daughters to become a citizens with good morals and excellent oportunities in life. There's people out there who complains about the discipline, dress code (which is only modest clothes) or academics (which are high) buy hey,depends in the results you want. I would like to make a survey and see what kind of citizens is the people who graduate from schools like these and what kind of citizenz are the people educated with low academics, no dress code rules and low/no discipline. If you are a parent who cares for your children I really recommend you Schaumburg CHRISTIAN School

Schaumburg High School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
My son went to SHS for 4 years and he loved it. The teachers were all very helpful and he took advantage of many of the AP courses that the school has to offer. The sports and extracurricular programs are fantastic as well. When all is said and done, Schaumburg is a great school that helps guide students to a successful future.

Schaumburg High School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Schaumburg High School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2009
- a parent
My son has achieved his goals at this school from day one. The controlled/safe environment allows him to learn. What more can I ask for?

Schaumburg High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with the teachers and administration at SHS. When my daughter and I came in to transfer her, we were greeted with the most pleasant people. It made her transition smooth and comfortable. Wonderful place!!!

Schaumburg High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are hard working and very tuned to their students!


Schaumburg High School 1

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schaumburg High School 1

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schaumburg High School
1100 West Schaumburg Road, Schaumburg, IL  60194
(847) 755-4610
Last modified Schaumburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schaumburg High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top