Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Schaumburg High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I believe most teachers are very effective at SHS. They do a very good job in the long run.

Schaumburg High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
Depending on which classes you take, its hard to say. Also, in which teachers you have .


Schaumburg High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I feel that SHS develops persistence and determination but not to the extent that they should.

Schaumburg High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
I hear from previous and current students that SHS does not get a lot of respect at all. The students are saying, that they need to get respect also. Which they do not get!

Schaumburg High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
Yes, they will put on fundraisers, or anything else to get their name in the paper.


Schaumburg High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 23, 2015
- a community member
The teachers do, but administration has their favorites and you can always tell which ones they are.

Schaumburg High School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a student
I go to this school now. It is not good at all. Some teachers are so disrespectful and don't pertain to the students.

Schaumburg High School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
Hey I went there from 1982 to 1986, and it is an awesome school. The teachers were fantasic, and it is riight next to the police station. I highly recommend it.


Schaumburg High School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters, one graduate from SCS and other is o 4th grade. I love the school and I am very pleased with the balance they have between academics, sports and morals. I recomend this school only for parents who have a real interest in having their sons/daughters to become a citizens with good morals and excellent oportunities in life. There's people out there who complains about the discipline, dress code (which is only modest clothes) or academics (which are high) buy hey,depends in the results you want. I would like to make a survey and see what kind of citizens is the people who graduate from schools like these and what kind of citizenz are the people educated with low academics, no dress code rules and low/no discipline. If you are a parent who cares for your children I really recommend you Schaumburg CHRISTIAN School

Schaumburg High School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
My son went to SHS for 4 years and he loved it. The teachers were all very helpful and he took advantage of many of the AP courses that the school has to offer. The sports and extracurricular programs are fantastic as well. When all is said and done, Schaumburg is a great school that helps guide students to a successful future.

Nearby schools

Schaumburg High School
1100 West Schaumburg Rd, Schaumburg, IL  60194
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (847) 755-4610
Last modified Schaumburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top