Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Schaumburg, IL
Students enrolled: 492
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Campanelli Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
We live in the district but don't attend this school. SD54 is completely narcisstic and view parents as ignorant and needing to be taught themselves. Whether it's the initial preschool screening (be prepared to answer page upon page of info the teacher will never read), or parent teacher conferences (be prepared for the teacher to dominate the entire meeting and then tell you to reschedule another appointment to ask questions), or communication (be prepared for them to praise themselves and never ask about you personally). SD54 offers many services and this is the sole reason they get rave reviews. Ask yourself why so many private schools exist within 54's boundary lines and you'll figure a few things out. This review is not specific to Campanelli, it's just the first school listed.
1 person found this helpful

Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
When we first moved to the area I was so nervous about Campanelli. Now 4 years later and moving out of Campi boundary makes me sad. My son will be starting kindergarten and will not be able to start the new Mandarin Chinese program. Campanelli has been fun, the teachers are caring and competent, my daughter has been involved in patrol, orchestra, chess club, web club and loves going to school! Mr.Kern - principal is a good listener and follows through any kind of concern and you really feel that your kids are in good hands. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The PTA always needs help and they're a bunch that do so much. Im sure going to miss Campanelli.


Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
Campanelli is a great school! The faculty is caring and involved. Although the schools places high educational and behavioral standards on the children, they also ensure it does so it a fun enviroment. There are plenty of after school activties too!

Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter is in 3rd grade. Great school, skilled, motivated faculty & principal, high learning standards. Parents and teachers work closely together in a friendly, caring environment - strongly recommend it.

Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school! My son has been going here since preschool (he had a speech delay) and is now in first grade. He has had excellent and caring teachers and the curriculum is not only challenging for the grade level, but the teachers make it interesting.


Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
We have really enjoyed Campanelli. Great school, great teachers, everyone is friendly. Great to have music, art, band and gym.

Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My son is in first grade. I like the communication , activities , safety and overall quealities of education.
1 person found this helpful

Campanelli Elementary School 2

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
My child who required special services due to a severe speech delay was to attend school at Campanelli, however he had a severe peanut/tree nut allery which was communicated to the staff several times. Our first meeting consisted of staff from all disciplines and also a bag of peanuts in the middle of the table left over from a meeting. We decided this was not the school for him at that time. Several months went by and we decided to give it another try with many assurances from staff and teachers. On one of his last days from the semester he was sent home with a snickers bar (peanuts of course) in his backpack that he was pulling out to snack on while I was driving. The principal was notified and she interpreted severe allergies to be a runny nose not an anaphylatic reaction. Safety was not their Goal!
1 person found this helpful


Campanelli Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Campanelli is a wonder school to attend. I have 4 children who attend campanelli. The teachers are highly skilled and work very hard with their students. Campanelli is a warm and friendly palce to be. We have caring students who respect each other very much. our parent involvement is incredible. When you are at campanelli you feel as if you are apart of this teaching family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campanelli Elementary School
310 South Springinsguth Road, Schaumburg, IL  60193
(847) 357-5333
Last modified Campanelli Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Campanelli Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top