Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Anderson, IN
Students enrolled: 1,884

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anderson High School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Senior student currently taking dual credit college math class was told in April, that they will not get college credit for the class taught at school credits from IvyTech because teacher doesn't qualify to teach that class. No letter or calls to parents. They just now figured this out. Lost all confidence in AHS.

Anderson High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a student
Anderson High School is definitely improving, with better administration, better classes, and higher goals. On a scale of 1-10, I would give Anderson High School a 9. The administration is friendly, and will greet everyone that walks through the doors. The goals are explained to us, and students are treated like adults. Great school, great administration, and a great location.


Anderson High School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
I am giving a high rating Because all the teachers are so caring and respectful, They also keep us informed on everything going on in the school. Thank you Mrs. Harshman for being soooo Good with our Child and Helping him through his hard times.

Anderson High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
As a result of all the changes in the school district, this school needs help more than ever.

Anderson High School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
Great strides are being made in integrating a third senior high school, Highland, into a previously combined Anderson and Madison Heights High School. This summer (2010), the combined marching band was wearing the Highland kilts because that was the only uniform having enough to clothe all the band members. There are three majors, each dressed in their respective traditional uniforms. When Anderson High School won the Indiana State Fair Marching Band Contest this summer, the three majors came forward to accept the huge trophy; saying it was for the unified Anderson High School. With all the turmoil that surrounded the closing of Highland High School, it was quite inspiring to see the award being presented live during the eleven o clock nightly news on WTHR channel 13. The students are not resisting the unification . On the contrary, the students have come up with various slogans for each athletic team, each one supporting the combining of the three schools.


Anderson High School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anderson High School 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
I am a student and Anderson Highschool receiving a 4.0 gradepoint average. Overall I would not choose another school to attend. Many people hear the bad, critical things about Anderson but no one ever seems to observe the good. I would highliy recommend Anderson Highschool to any parent concerned or looking.

Anderson High School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
Am pleased with courses offered but dislike the large class size. I think there are too many GROUP assignments that do not accurately assess individual gpa's. I am concerned when high schools merge and class sizes continue to increase. I think the testing results of the school (state/nationwide) indicate that the material is NOT being absorbed by the majority of the students.


Anderson High School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
Anderson high school is one of the best schools in anderson indiana and i loved it when i went there..Alot of good learning and helping with each other..Ill rate this school number one on my list..I wish i can go back

Anderson High School 1

Posted January 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson High School
4610 Madison Avenue, Anderson, IN  46013
(765) 641-2037
Last modified Anderson High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top