Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maple Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a teacher
Maple has a responsible, thoughtful, loving staff with wonderful leadership given by the principal. Character is displayed in the staff as well as the students. The cultural diversity adds to each and every classroom. Visit Maple and...enjoy:)

Maple Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! It's a small school with a big heart. The teachers work well as a team and the school recognizes the diversity of each child. They have the priviledge of have the Outdoor Learning Center in their backyard which makes the many family events fun.


Maple Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
I Love Love Love Maple Elementary!! The Principal, Mrs. Harrison does a fabulous job with the children. The support staff is Awesome, the gals Lisa and Cathy in the Front Rock It!!!!! Not to mention the tremendous teaching staffing.... Mrs. Craing, Mrs. Mitchell, Mrs. Syberg, Mrs. Spacco, Mr. Leeke, Mrs. Brown and Mrs. Feldhake. What Blessings they have been in my boys lives and our families. Special thanks to Mrs. O'Neil and Mrs. Samide thank you for all you do. Thank you for making Maple a family home and happy and safe environment! Your hard work is shown daily. God Bless You All ...

Maple Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Maple and I can't say how pleased I am. My student is in Ms. Roehling's 3rd grade class and he loves her as well as his classmates. The staff, as a whole, is very helpful and caring. You can't go wrong by sending your child to Maple.

Maple Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
I love Maple Elementary School. My daughter is a kindergartener in Mrs. Craigs class and loves it! The schools mission is right in line with our standards. I have heard great things about all the Elementary schools in Avon, but from my daughters experience at Maple I couldn't have asked for a better school or teacher. Mrs. Craig has a gift. She goes above and beyond--she held a special class for parents to teach us how to help our children with phonics at home. She challenges my daughter and makes it fun to learn. We couldn't ask for a better teacher!


Maple Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter is in Kindergarten this year and has Ms. Floyd; She is beyond a wonderful teacher and person, my daughter has learned so much from her and knows that Ms. Floyd cares about each one of them. I wish she could be my daughters teacher until she graduates. Her Christmas card about all of her students brought tears to my eyes and to my sister whom is a teacher of 12 yrs. Thank you Maple for blessing us with her in our life. She is terrific.

Maple Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
Maple Elementary is full of caring and exceptional people. You can always tell when the teachers and staff care about a child's education. I would recommend the Avon School system to anyone.

Maple Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
I also am very pleased with the school. They break out students according to ability in of language arts and math so students learn with others at their level. I feel this is very important so higher learners don't get bored and students who need a little more help don't feel intimidated or 'not as smart'. The teachers seem to really care about the students and parental involvement is very high - which I feel is a critical factor to a school's success. They also have an acclerated class for grades 3 and 4 for kids who need more challenging work. They seem to care both about helping children who might be struggling and also with those who need more of a challenge instead of one or the other.


Maple Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2006
- a teacher
We love this school. Everyone from the senior administration down to the teachers are very involved and truely concerned about making sure that the kids get a top notch education. My children are bus riders so I don't get the opportunity as some parents do to see the teachers on a daily basis, but they go out of their way to stay in contact with me almost weekly by emial, phone etc. I went through 12 years of Catholic school and was very skeptical, especially these days, about public school systems, but this is in a very conservative area and morals and values are reinforced on a daily basis. Actually, some of our friends are transfering their children from the Catholic school to the public because of the curriculum, only to find that their children are lagging behind their classmates. Again, great school, and district, overall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Elementary School
7237 East US Highway 36, Avon, IN  46123
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (317) 544-6400
Last modified Maple Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top