Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
This school has undergone faculty changes and is determined to continue the great reputation it has always had. Stricter dress code is being implemented. No bullying policy exists. Religious values are present. Parental involvement is encouraged and welcomed. Open to all children St Vincent is a great alternative to over filled public schools where children are often left behind academically and emotionally.

Saint Vincent Depaul School 3

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
If you want a strong Catholic religious education for your child, this is the school for you. Every opportunity is seized to apply Catholic faith to all aspects of life. The religious education is very well done. Academics, however, have some gaps... My children attended from preschool up to early middle school before we moved away. Despite being an A student at St. Vincent, my daughter's knowledge level in math and science was so far below the standards in our new community that she was held back in both classes the first year. There are some wonderful teachers at this school and many godly volunteers and supporters. But it seems to attract a high number of kids who have failed at the local public schools. There are so many special needs or delayed students in each classroom that even the most talented teachers can not teach at the level expected nationally.


Saint Vincent Depaul School 4

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
St. Vincent School offers my children so much in the way of top-notch education and the freedom to learn about their faith in an open Christ centered atmosphere. Teachers and staff are caring and connected with not only the outside world but the inner needs of the student as well. Test scores are the highest in the area, curriculum and study habits are taught consistently and although facilities are limited, plans are being made to expand. My children are well-rounded, confident and leaders in their circles. I feel that their Catholic education at SVS has enhanced these qualities.

Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
We are so pleased with this school. Excellent teachers and administration. Parent involvement and satisfaction is very high. Not only are the test scores top notch, but the environment is wonderful; safe, loving and respectful. We highly recommend it!

Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
I truly believe that my son who was accepted to college for engineering as a h.s. junior would not be the person he is today without the terrific staff at St. V's. I only wish that it went through high school. Through their guidance, he was able to discover his true potential, meet his goals and become a fine young man with a very bright future. They are truly part of our family, always and forever. May God bless all of them!


Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school with strong academics and strong on character building activities and curriculum. Three of my children attented this school and enterred high school well ahead of their peers in academics. Small classes and intimate family atmoshpere helps build self-esteem in students.

Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Best education available in Lawrence County for Pre-K through 8th. Academics are excellent. Parent involvement is exceptional. Religous education is top notch, whether you are catholic or other christian denomination. Extra-curricular activities have increase a lot in the past few years. Enjoy ski club, chess club, tennis, golf, basketball, math counts, math bowl, spell bowl, cheerleading, Jr. Beta, band and more. I only wish it went through high school!

Saint Vincent Depaul School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a parent
Academic achievement far exceeds other area schools. See the IN Dept. of Ed. web-site for ISTEP comparisons. Absolutely wonderful teachers at every level. In addition to academics, students learn true morals, values, self-respect and respect of others. Parent involvement is terrific. Excellent discipline practices. Safe, loving environment. Wouldn't want my children anywhere else!


Saint Vincent Depaul School 4

Posted October 25, 2004
- a former student
I went to this school from K-8th grade. I will send my children there, and recommend parents to this school. The teachers are very educated and really love their job. Great religious atomsphere, even if you are not Catholic. RECOMMEND! 10 out of 10.

Saint Vincent Depaul School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
Excellent choice in today's environment. Close knit faculty, with students, parents and church. A well rounded education from Pre-school through Eighth grade, with a solid foundation on faith and religion. Extracurricular activities are limited when compared to other local public schools. But worth the sacrifice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Vincent Depaul School
923 18th Street, Bedford, IN  47421
(812) 279-2540
Last modified Saint Vincent Depaul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saint Vincent Depaul School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.