Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Danville Community High School 1

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
If I would of known what this school was all about in the first place I would of never ever of sent my kids there. No communication , when u go to talk to anybody they put u down like ur a bad parent. When really they need to teach and stop playing on there phones or eating in the class rooms ..

Danville Community High School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
This school seriously sucks. I'm a current student and if you don't understand the material the teaches straight up refuse to help or your tell you the same thing that you didn't understand earlier. Most teachers show up late to class EVERY day. Most teachers don't teach but have you teach yourself with endless worksheets while they play games on their phones or computers. The students are so snobby and rude and the drug use is extremely big here. If you haven't been here since like 1st grade you won't make many friends. Just save yourself a headache and don't bring your kids to Danville.


Danville Community High School 1

Posted October 27, 2011
- a community member
I graduate this year (2012) and recently moved here from Avon in February to finish off my Junior year. This school is the worst school I've been too and I've been too a few since we always move. The teachers are some of the most undisciplined, lazy teachers I've ever had. Some don't start class for 5-10min and my junior year ICP teacher didn't start until 30 minutes after class, he just sat there on his computer. My history teacher just gave us note worksheets everyday, NEVER taught us, just went over the note sheets the day after and let us use notes on every test. My P.E. teacher constantly talked down about us and yelled at us for no reason. There are a few good teachers, as in like 2? But that's it. Now to talk about the students.. My classmates are some of the most racist people I've ever met. This also this applies to the town as a whole I would love to rant about how racist this school is but I won't. Since it's a small school, it's hard to make friends anyway because everyone knows each other and has their little groups. My parents only moved out here because we couldn't find a house where we wanted to live and we needed a place soon so we moved out here. 1/5 stars.

Danville Community High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
I moved here from Indianapolis and I don't plan on leaving. My kids have done great in this school system. The teachers are wonderful and care about the children.

Danville Community High School 4

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
We moved our son here from Avon. He has done a wonderful change and I would recommend this school to anyone. The teachers are great and VERY helpful. I love the system


Danville Community High School 2

Posted September 23, 2005
- a student
I struggled in some classes, it seemed as if I didn't undertand the teacher would just reteach me the same lesson that I didn't understand. No variety in the 'teaching' staff at all. The school also seemed to be very miss lead, the staff seemed more involved with the sports part of the school than the learning part. My family and I were very displeased with Danville school corporation.

Danville Community High School 5

Posted November 21, 2004
- a student
I graduated from danville in 2001 and this is a great school. I would not put my children in any other school. I was not in sports. I was an b c student. So if your children are needing help they need to ask for it.

Danville Community High School 5

Posted November 03, 2004
- a parent
This is an amazing school system. The small town environment is very safe and provides a great atmosphere for my children. They have great sportsmanship and the arts are equally as valuable. This is a great place to be, and we'll be staying here in Hendricks County for a long time.


Danville Community High School 2

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
We moved to Danville from another 5 star school corp.and have been very disappointed in the schools,staff,and administration.If you have a child who is average or struggles in some subjects you won't get any help.Class options are very limited and summer school is not an option,kids are...left behind!! Some of the staff should consider new careers and should not be teaching.We want to relocate!!

Danville Community High School 5

Posted July 15, 2004
- a parent
We moved to Danville for the school system and have been very pleased. All three of our children seem to enjoy learning here.

Nearby schools

Danville Community High School
100 Warrior Way, Danville, IN  46122
(317) 745-6431
Last modified Danville Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top