Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


North Elementary School 1

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
My child had an awful experience here. The curriculum is sub-par and discipline is a huge problem. The classes are too large and the younger teachers are not caring. We ended up leaving the district after only a few months because things were so bad. The other parents were as much of a problem as the staff. Be very careful if your child is prone to bullying because they are 'different' in any way because no one will help them.

North Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
I have 4 kids who have all went to North and did very well. My Sr and Jr daughters are taking AP college classes. Both of my sons are top of their class. I'd recommend this school to everyone.

North Elementary School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
The school is HORRIBLE!!! The cirriculum is less then a Pre-K program, the staff, teachers - principal are completely clueless and very stand offish. The list goes on...

North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
All around great school! Love it!

North Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! It is in a nice, small town so the parents are really involved. The grading scale is high, but the instruction is very good and my children are succeeding here.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

398 Urban Street
Danville, IN 46122

(317) 745-2610
(317) 745-3921

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Elementary School
398 Urban Street, Danville, IN  46122
(317) 745-2610
Last modified North Elementary School is a public school that serves grades PK-3
North Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.