Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a community member
st.Ben's is a great school, I have put 6 kids thru the school and I am very pleased with the teacher's, everybody is created equal. The parent involvement is great, the children are very nice, we are like one big family!

St Benedict Cathedral School 1

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
We have had three children at St.Ben's and in hind sight would not have sent them to this school! We were naive in thinking they were getting a better education along with christian values Principal apathetic and unprofessional in talking about other parents and students in an unkind manner! A few good teachers in lower grades but not in upper grades!


St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended St. Benedict for 5 years and we have had children in Preschool through 8th grade. This school has been outstanding in every way. We came from the EVSC public schools and the difference is incredible. My children love the school, the teachers, their classmates and the overall culture and high standards the eastside Catholic school system promotes. My children are enthusiastic about being involved, they never want to miss school, and they are encouraged to excel. We would never send our children anywhere else. We are excited about continuing the high standards of behavior and academics at Memorial High School next year. We love St. Ben's!

St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Benedict Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended St. Bens since preschool. They are now in 5th and 7th grades. The academic program is focused on high standards. The children are also taught self control, discipline and respect. No school is perfect, nor is any child. However, the teachers, principal, and staff have always been there for us and for my children. I would not send them anywhere else and have never regretted my decision to send them to St. Bens.


St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Benedict Cathedral School 3

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended St Bens for five years, and it is certainly average. My children have received good grades and have not experienced behavioral difficulties, for which I am pleased. On the other hand, the general discipline level seems to be declining. The principal is not communicative or responsive in general, but instead seems to feel she is not required to answer to parents. The parents, however, are greatly involved and supportive of the school.

St Benedict Cathedral School 3

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
There are a handful of very good teachers, but that can be said of most schools. Conversely, there are also a handful of truly bad teachers. Most fall somewhere in between. The school's art program is a bright spot. Overall, St. Ben's is very average.


St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
St. Bens is a fantastic school, in regards to both academic and discipline concerns. I have two children that have attended the school for four years, and we could not be more pleased with the superior curriculum and the positive discipline. If you are looking for a top notch school...pick St. Bens!

St Benedict Cathedral School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Benedict Cathedral School
530 South Harlan Avenue, Evansville, IN  47714
(812) 425-4596
Last modified St Benedict Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St Benedict Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.