Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evansville Lutheran School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
The best school in Evansville! The principal, Mr. Shull, is great with all the kids and knows them all by name. I moved my daughter there after she fell through the cracks in public schools do to her quiet personality and oversized classes. It was the best thing I have ever done for my child. I only wish ELS went threw high school but I'm thankful for what the teachers have done to help her thus far.

Evansville Lutheran School 3

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
This school is good but leaves much to be desired. All children are required to read at one level. My children are extrememly bored and made to do busy work to fill their day.


Evansville Lutheran School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. Christian education by outstanding teachers. Top ISTEP scores. Using lots of technology with the kids. Learning in a loving atmosphere. The kids have a chapel service every Wed at 7:45- all grades together. Come and check it out for yourself. You will be sold from that moment on!

Evansville Lutheran School 4

Posted February 10, 2009
- a community member
Great school with caring teachers. Good programs for kids to learn from.

Evansville Lutheran School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
ELS is the best! The school provides an academically challenging environment. The staff is exceptional. Children grow in faith and love. ELS dynamically equips kids to face the changing world in the Lord's embrace and in the armor of God. I adore the extracurricular enrichment programs and focus on developing each child's unique talents. You know you are in the right place when the principal begins each day with, ' Our verse for today...' ELS is the best! (that is the end of my cheer, LOL)


Evansville Lutheran School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
You could not make a better choice! The school is led by an excellent principal and board. The staff is exceptional. Teachers are priceless. As a parent, I could not more please with the academic environment and enriching extracurricular activities. My children are thriving in this school and their fatih is growing. I am honored to wear the purple and gold! Go Monarchs! ELS is the best!

Evansville Lutheran School 4

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evansville Lutheran School 1

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Evansville Lutheran School 3

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evansville Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
The best decision we ever made for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evansville Lutheran School
120 East Michigan Street, Evansville, IN  47711
(812) 424-7252
Last modified Evansville Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evansville Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.