Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fort Wayne, IN
Students enrolled: 192

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Most Precious Blood Catholic School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful family oriented atmosphere, with the "kids come first" attitude. Great Catholic examples for the children in the teachers and staff. Wonderful Christian examples of discipline with purpose. Many activites to enhance knowledge.

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
An urban delight . . . . a diamond in the rough! Old-fashioned, yet technologically advanced schools like this are rare in this day and age.


Most Precious Blood Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
This school is one of the oldest & best schools in Ft Wayne. They have a very diverse population, are active in their neighborhood surrounding the school, they have excellent & engaged teachers, they are parochial therfore they can help children reach their spiritual potential, the student body is very respectful to everyone, their test scores are some of top in our area, they provide a top notch education on a shoestring budget to the not so wealthy children in our great city. Our Mayor Henry is a graduate of Most Precious Blood--still belongs to the parish & is a strong supporter of MPB! Pat Moore Fort Wayne In

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
Most Precious Blood Catholic School provides a quality education to the whole child. The teachers strive to meet each students individual needs in a small classroom environment. Extracurricular activities are available in athletics, academics, and fine arts.

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
We love PB, the teachers are excellent. Every one is friendly and kind.


Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
We love the small class sizes and the time that the teachers are able to spend with our children. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is very welcoming. The after school activities are very educational.

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
Precious Blood School instills good moral values in its students and fosters a culture of respect, stewardship, and high academic achievement. I believe some of the best teachers in Indiana are at PB. As a university professor in the sciences, I am impressed by PB's committment to science and math education. The reading program is first-rate. PB offers many extracurricular activities, including music, drama, and athletics. No child is excluded from participation. Students of all faiths and from diverse cultural backgrounds are welcomed. Overall, I'm proud my children are at PB.

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My child had the option this year to attend the school near our home that her best friend attends or return to PB. Without hesitation she chose PB. She replied, 'Mommy at that school they don't even pray and the teachers don't know all the kids' names!' That said it all to me. PB creates a loving, nurturing environment that enables students to feel special and safe which allows them to find their passion to learn. Each year I am more amazed by the exceptional teachers we have and their commitment to our children. Thank you, PB!


Most Precious Blood Catholic School 5

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
'PB' offers a safe environment and quality education from caring, certified teachers. The class sizes are small. In addition to the regular academics, students participate in about 7 different sports, bell choir, band, chorus, Spanish, school musical, television prduction (on site studio), student council, and academic contests. In 2006 PB scored 2nd in the science I-step for Fort Wayne and also posts higher than average scores in math and english. They even have their own 6 lane bowling alley!! We have a new principal this year which I am sure will bring many more great things. PB is a great family.

Most Precious Blood Catholic School 4

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
Great school - small class rooms - great istep scores in 2003 - many opportunities for sports and other activities - The school puts on a play every year involving many students and producing a quality product.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Most Precious Blood Catholic School
1529 Barthold Street, Fort Wayne, IN  46808
(260) 424-4832
Last modified Most Precious Blood Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Most Precious Blood Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top