Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frankton Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This school corp. is great. The only thing I have to complain about is the 7th grade having to choose choir ,band. Don't get me wrong I was in the band all thru elem. and high school and LOVED every moment, Thanks to Mr. Shipley. I wish they could have a choice with a foreign language, such as Latin or French or even German. I hope the coaches of the basketball for boys are better qualified better then they were in 6th gr.

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a community member
I use to go to Frankton and it has wonderful people in it if you choose to hang out with the right group. I am now in a different school because of my parents and i miss it dearly!!


Frankton Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
My children, after eight years of private school, came to Frankton schools. There are a couple of great faculty, but my children and I have come to hate this school. The curriculum is sub-par, especially the English classes. There have been verbal abuses by teachers and staff to children (not mine). I have written a personal letter to the high school principal of some concerns and he never acknowledged the letter. BAC

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a teacher
I taught at Frankton Jr/Sr high school and enjoyed the experience. The staff is wonderful, from the principal down to the custodians. Much to do is said about the suburban schools with more money, but there is also a lot to gain by being surrounded by good grounded people who care and know you by name.


Frankton Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
It is awesome, my favorite part of it is their band.

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Frankton Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frankton Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted November 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frankton Jr-Sr High School
610 East Clyde Street, Frankton, IN  46044
(765) 754-7879
Last modified Frankton Jr-Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frankton Jr-Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.