Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonial Christian School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We love CCS! Our kids have thrived under the care of wonderful, caring teachers who really work hard to instill a love of learning in our students. We are grateful to have a quality Christian education option available to us.

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
The staff has such a genuine love for their students. My child is more than just a number. She loves Colonial Christian!

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Colonial Christian for two school years. It has helped his confidence and desire to learn tremendously. I don't see bullying or popularity an issue. Each child is treated equally and with respect. The teachers are very hands on and there to teach. We are a family and my child's best interest is always number one.

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Colonial Christian School is the best school in town. I wouldn't even consider sending our son to another. They hold a high standard, but are very easy to work with. The students excel in learning to be independent and responsible. Moral is very good. Students work well together. Faculty are very approachable. Dr Suitor is a very strong and capable leader. We love Colonial!

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Having 2nd generation students at CCS, we continue to be thrilled with the high caliber academics, fine arts, and spiritual education our children receive. They are taught by experienced teachers who love God and love the students. We feel so blessed to call CCS our children's school!

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children who are graduates of Colonial. Each received a solid education taught with a Biblical worldview. Each left Colonial with a strong foundation and each has excelled in college.

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
We are so glad that Colonial is there for our three kids. We were homeschooling and decided to send our two younger kids to regular school instead. The teachers were very helpful during that transition of our kids getting used to a regular school schedule. My oldest child went to public school first. The bullying and bad attitude of the students there was too much for him, so he came to Colonial. What a big difference for him. The students in his class were so friendly and helpful. There is no bullying at all at this school. Disrespect is not tolerated. Colonial provides a very safe and secure environment.

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
Our family is extremely thankful to have a school like Colonial that we can send our girls to. We have two lower elementry girls in the school and they've each entered school at different achievement levels versus their peers. It has been great to see and know that whether they are ahead of the average classmate or behind the average classmate they are pushed from where they are currently so that they continue to grow and excel. We are so thankful for the personal attention and training our girls receive that supports their accedemic growth. Above all, you just can't beat placing your little children in a place where the entire atmosphere is set up to help parents disciple their children to be like Christ. An investment well made and highly recommended!

Colonial Christian School 4

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been attending Colonial Christian School since January 2011. He has grown exponentially during his time in the preschool and will be more than ready to start kindergarten in the fall. He is already reading some words and learning Bible stories. He is a better listener and continues to improve each week. We have been more than pleased with the program, teachers and staff at CCS.

Colonial Christian School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 boys in the 5th and 6th grade who have attended Colonial Christian School since preschool. We are very pleased with the education they have received, the care and support of the teachers, and the way issues are handled biblically. The small class size allows time for individual needs and to challenge those who learn quickly. The administration is strong, aware of what is going on within the school, and takes time to know the families. There are written plans for future goals . Our boys enjoy school and learning, and are receiving and excellent education. Band, piano, and music lessons are an added bonus.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonial Christian School
8140 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN  46240
(317) 253-0649
Last modified Colonial Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Colonial Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top