Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
203 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Providence Cristo Rey High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a student
Mr. Woodcock for Helping me see my balance in school work and in the sadness and fun in my life with his words and his Word of god before class i see an adult that is showing me everyday that perfect balance and it encourages me to live out my days in the same way.

Providence Cristo Rey High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 23, 2015
- a student
Gives you a wide range of college where some days you have no homework or very little to the days were your over your head in papers

Providence Cristo Rey High School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a student
Amazing teachers who care and love your education. Great clubs and corporate work study is the funnest thing ever to be with your coworkers.

Providence Cristo Rey High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 18, 2015
- a teacher
As a teacher, I want to thank the parents who took time to come to parent teacher conferences this week. The opportunity to talk with parents face-to-face is invaluable, and the teamwork and communication between parents and teachers is critical to student success. I appreciate every parent who took time to come out in the wind and rain on behalf of their student!

Providence Cristo Rey High School 4

Posted February 26, 2014
- a student
I have been attending Providence Cristo Rey High School for two and a half years. I love it here. I came from North Central High School in the middle of my freshman year and one thing I was very impressed with about Providence is the incredible help I recieved. I can always go to my counselors about anything. The summer of my sophmore year I spent the whole summer participating acedemic programs, all because of the help of my counselor. I have also recentlyreceived an acedemic scholarship for my school tuition. I currently work at Eli Lilly in the chemistry lab and I get a lot of hands on experience. As you see, Providence Cristo Rey provides great work experience, life experience, and opens the doorway to college being a possibility in our inner city kids' lives.

Providence Cristo Rey High School 1

Posted February 21, 2014
- a community member
This school has unstructured classes and teachers who can not control their classrooms. Although fights are rare arguing is not and it is frequent for students to be rude to teachers and out right disrespect them. The corporate work study program is great and is probably the only good thing about the school. The school is ran like a business not like a place to educate young minds. This school Is probably one of the worst learning experiences I have ever had.

Providence Cristo Rey High School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a student
I love this school, I've learned so much I get individual attention. More attention then I would in a regular school, unlike a big school like Ben Davis. I don't encounter bullying or witness many fights at PCRHS. Sometimes I have a hard time with comprehending things, but the teachers are always there to help me no matter what. They always try to help me in any way possible and for sports I'm able to join without worrying of being cut from the team because I'm lousy at teams, it gives me a chance to learn how it feels to be on a team.

Providence Cristo Rey High School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a teacher
100% of the 2010-2011 Senior Class has been accepted into college. Seniors have been accepted into an average of 3.4 colleges/universities per student. Seniors have been awarded a cumulative of over $1,400,000 in college scholarships.

Providence Cristo Rey High School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
This is one of the most amazing places I have ever seen. The amount of time and effort that the entire faculty and staff put in to make sure the students are prepared and accepted into college while learning the corporate work environment is impressive. I would send my child there in a heartbeat.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Providence Cristo Rey High School
75 North Belleview Place, Indianapolis, IN  46222
(317) 860-1000
Last modified Providence Cristo Rey High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Providence Cristo Rey High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top