Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
it is just a great school we have nice counselors and fun teachers i love this school!!

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
Genuine concern for every child's academic success. Classes are smaller and the teachers are very dedicated. I am very grateful to have enrolled my children into such a great school.


Parkview Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
I like it alot but i need to figure out the 7 grade counslers email to get my power school code so i can check how im doin in school . So please notify this number 757-785-6024 when you get a chance thanks alot but yes parkview is a really nice calm school ! thanks fr everything ! Have a nice day !

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a community member
My school is fun i like the books my school improved by the number of students...

Parkview Middle School 2

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
This is my first year at Parkview and I do feel welcomed and unlike my last school there is minimal violence and bullying has not been a problem for me so far, but some teachers should realize that some students may have issues and may not always be in the best mood and although the counselor and student resource officer do an amazing job thinking of ideas to help some teachers continue to punish people doing stuff that is approved instead of people breaking the rules and not paying attention. Overall I have to give the school credit for a lot of things but some things do need to change.


Parkview Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
Parkview is a very great school. Just the hallways are a little ghetto and crazy sometimes but otherwise its great. And The Lunch Room is VERY loud sometimes.

Parkview Middle School 2

Posted November 17, 2013
- a community member
It's great if you're in the advanced program... Hallways are ghetto as heck, people are always saying ni**a.

Parkview Middle School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I have my second child there and I love the teachers and how they go the extra mile for all the kids. It is well run and organized.


Parkview Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The 6 grade gold teachers are truly invested in the students. My son has really matured this year.

Parkview Middle School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Parkview is a great school because they have a program where the boys and girls are separated to help the kids focus on whats important and they use emamil to reach out to the parents and let them know whats going on.

Nearby schools

Parkview Middle School
1600 Brigman Avenue, Jeffersonville, IN  47130
(812) 288-4844
Last modified Parkview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top