Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Jeffersonville, IN

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkview Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
I like it alot but i need to figure out the 7 grade counslers email to get my power school code so i can check how im doin in school . So please notify this number 757-785-6024 when you get a chance thanks alot but yes parkview is a really nice calm school ! thanks fr everything ! Have a nice day !

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a community member
My school is fun i like the books my school improved by the number of students...
1 person found this helpful


Parkview Middle School 2

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
This is my first year at Parkview and I do feel welcomed and unlike my last school there is minimal violence and bullying has not been a problem for me so far, but some teachers should realize that some students may have issues and may not always be in the best mood and although the counselor and student resource officer do an amazing job thinking of ideas to help some teachers continue to punish people doing stuff that is approved instead of people breaking the rules and not paying attention. Overall I have to give the school credit for a lot of things but some things do need to change.

Parkview Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
Parkview is a very great school. Just the hallways are a little ghetto and crazy sometimes but otherwise its great. And The Lunch Room is VERY loud sometimes.

Parkview Middle School 2

Posted November 17, 2013
- a community member
It's great if you're in the advanced program... Hallways are ghetto as heck, people are always saying ni**a.


Parkview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I have my second child there and I love the teachers and how they go the extra mile for all the kids. It is well run and organized.
1 person found this helpful

Parkview Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The 6 grade gold teachers are truly invested in the students. My son has really matured this year.
1 person found this helpful

Parkview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Parkview is a great school because they have a program where the boys and girls are separated to help the kids focus on whats important and they use emamil to reach out to the parents and let them know whats going on.


Parkview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
i am currently putting a second child thru Parkview. The faculty and staff love kids and will help in any way they can to ensure the child's success in school and in life.

Parkview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
6th Grade Gold Teachers do a wonderful Job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Middle School
1600 Brigman Avenue, Jeffersonville, IN  47130
(812) 288-4844
Last modified Parkview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top