Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coolspring Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a Kindergartener and couldn't be happier with the love and support from all of the staff! Amazing how the principal knows the name of EVERY single child. These kids are being taught to be leaders. Outstanding school! Proud to have such a wonderful school.

Coolspring Elementary School 4

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
My son went here for 2 years of Pre-K. He absolutely loves it! The staff is wonderful and always willing to help. The communication is great too!


Coolspring Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coolspring Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coolspring Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coolspring Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
Coolspring has a great group of teachers. Third grade is a bit bumpy with odd spelling words, no homework and different teachers for math, language arts and thematic units. There is also much wasted time in computer lab and recess. Third grade doesn't go on any field trips. Amazing! On the positive note, all grades have high test scores, the second grade teachers are all very strong as are the fourth and fifth grade. There is a great physical education program, reading and music program. There is drama club, girl scouts, cub scouts and sports (basketball and soccer) for girls and boys. The PTA has a strong volunteer base and the parents are involved with this school. Punishment doesn't always fit the crime and should be looked into. Pay attention to your child and her/his progress.

Coolspring Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
We are new to the school and so far I have found major concerns with teacher/child learning. There are 3-4 classes for each grade with still large classrooms and even though the students should be learning the same things, each class is being taught at different paces. Also, I have found with school activities that the school is very unorganized and one can actually get lost in the crowds. We were told Coolspring was the best school in the area and that really has us concerned about the education from our current experiences so far. Think twice before subjecting your loving child to a confused situation of this type of educational teaching. Not all the teachers are the problem only some, Do some checking about teacher before putting your child in a classroom, you can always request a different classroom.

Coolspring Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coolspring Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
They have since added a fourth first grade. We are new to the school and have a daughter in the First Grade. She attended an overpriced private school last year and we still found her to be somewhat unprepared compared to the children who attended the Coolspring Kindergarten program. We are very pleased with the school and the community that supports it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coolspring Elementary School
9121 West 300 North, Michigan City, IN  46360
(219) 873-2073
Last modified Coolspring Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coolspring Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.