Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
Eads is an amazing school with caring, dedicated, and gifted teachers/staff. The atmosphere of Eads is warm and welcoming, and student learning and well-being are paramount. At Eads we teach strong academic standards, but also strong character building.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
We have great students, great teachers, great staff, and great parents that are committed to GREAT education.


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
I'm not sure where this site gets their data from, but Eads should be ranked a 10. There is no other building like Eads in Munster. Caring staff, love of learning and character building are taught daily. I feel blessed that my kids are having this educational experience. Fix the rating!

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
James B Eads has received an A letter grade by the Indiana Department of Education. The data gathered for this website misrepresents the school. Visit the school office or call for more information regarding this highly effective school.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
Eads is a fabulous school! It is warm and inviting with a dedicated staff. Parents are involved and dedicated as well. Eads is a wonderful place to work!


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school and community. The teaches and principal is greatly involved is the children's education.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Eads is the best and most inovative school in Munster. The administration, faculty and staff go above and beyond to make this a spectacular school. My children have had such a positive experience here, and I know that they are getting a great Munster education.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
Overall a great school! The programs that they have implemented in the last 2 years are innovative and child directed (nutrition and exercise). The staff is top rate and child directed. The schools is an extension of the values we practice at home. Principal and social worker are very visible and always available. My son is truly fortunate to attend such a great school! This is the reason we moved to Munster!


James B Eads Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful! I have 3 children enrolled at Eads and feel that the teachers work very hard to teach our children. There is a great pride within the building...the children, staff, and parents continue to work together for the benefit of our future leaders...our children!

James B Eads Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
The last 2 years (4th & 5th Grade) have not been the best for my son. The homework is piled and we're doing 2-4 hours a night! The teachers need to spend more time with the kids rather than a student teacher. It's hard to be an involved parent when the parents already involved pretty much want to control the whole thing. New parents to the school don't seem to be welcomed all that much. There needs to be a few more activities and field trips.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James B Eads Elementary School
8000 Jackson Avenue, Munster, IN  46321
(219) 836-8635
Last modified James B Eads Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James B Eads Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top