Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
Eads is an amazing school with caring, dedicated, and gifted teachers/staff. The atmosphere of Eads is warm and welcoming, and student learning and well-being are paramount. At Eads we teach strong academic standards, but also strong character building.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
We have great students, great teachers, great staff, and great parents that are committed to GREAT education.


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
I'm not sure where this site gets their data from, but Eads should be ranked a 10. There is no other building like Eads in Munster. Caring staff, love of learning and character building are taught daily. I feel blessed that my kids are having this educational experience. Fix the rating!

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
James B Eads has received an A letter grade by the Indiana Department of Education. The data gathered for this website misrepresents the school. Visit the school office or call for more information regarding this highly effective school.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
Eads is a fabulous school! It is warm and inviting with a dedicated staff. Parents are involved and dedicated as well. Eads is a wonderful place to work!


James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school and community. The teaches and principal is greatly involved is the children's education.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Eads is the best and most inovative school in Munster. The administration, faculty and staff go above and beyond to make this a spectacular school. My children have had such a positive experience here, and I know that they are getting a great Munster education.

James B Eads Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
Overall a great school! The programs that they have implemented in the last 2 years are innovative and child directed (nutrition and exercise). The staff is top rate and child directed. The schools is an extension of the values we practice at home. Principal and social worker are very visible and always available. My son is truly fortunate to attend such a great school! This is the reason we moved to Munster!


James B Eads Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful! I have 3 children enrolled at Eads and feel that the teachers work very hard to teach our children. There is a great pride within the building...the children, staff, and parents continue to work together for the benefit of our future leaders...our children!

James B Eads Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
The last 2 years (4th & 5th Grade) have not been the best for my son. The homework is piled and we're doing 2-4 hours a night! The teachers need to spend more time with the kids rather than a student teacher. It's hard to be an involved parent when the parents already involved pretty much want to control the whole thing. New parents to the school don't seem to be welcomed all that much. There needs to be a few more activities and field trips.

Nearby schools

James B Eads Elementary School
8000 Jackson Avenue, Munster, IN  46321
(219) 836-8635
Last modified James B Eads Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top