Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Bettendorf, IA
Students enrolled: 1,207
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley High School 3

Posted August 07, 2014
- a student
I've gone here since kindergarten, and up until junior high the school was great! However, in junior high and highschool people are a lot more rude to one another and bullying is very common. While I was never bullied, I was also never included, and I think that was the case with a lot of students. Teachers are usually good, with the exception of nearly all math teachers. They seem to not really care, which is sad because math is very important. Most all English and science teachers are great, along with most all other subjects. The counselors are nice, the two principals I have talked to are too, and the nurse is great. The main problem is just how stuck up most of the students are, along with the problems that come with that.

Pleasant Valley High School 2

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school prides itself on high test scores and an outstanding school band. Athletics are improving greatly at the cost of quality teachers in the math department. In my experience as a parent, I would say that the principal, though friendly, is unwilling to take steps to correct this problem. Similarly, there are teachers who seem to dislike teaching and are not interested in encouraging their students' success in the classroom. We chose this school for its high test scores and learned that at PVHS, this is not always an indicator of quality teaching.


Pleasant Valley High School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school, lead by and excellent principal. The school provides a nurturing environment conducive to learning as well as the social development of its students. I have been very impressed and would encourage any family considering a move to the area to take advantage of the superb experience Pleasant Valley HS has to offer.

Pleasant Valley High School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley High School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
My son attended PV this last year, and all I could say was that it was an excellent experience. The standards of education as well friendliness and after school activities make this school one of the best in the mid west.

Pleasant Valley High School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley High School 5

Posted July 31, 2006
- a former student
I went to school at P.V. a long time ago but as a parent now I would send my children there in a heart beat if we were still living in the area. They have great activities to keep kids busy and the education is top notch, although I wasn't and outstanding student. P.V. is a great school and I wish I could send my children there as well.


Pleasant Valley High School 4

Posted May 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley High School
604 Belmont Rd, Bettendorf, IA  52722
(563) 332-5151
Last modified Pleasant Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top