Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saydel High School 5

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
I agree that this is a well kept secret in Des Moines. Perfect size of school where most extracurricular activities are offered and everyone gets to participate. Class sizes average around 100. Safe school with top notch facilities. Competitive in all extracurricular activities with the exception of football. Largest negative is school is annual basement dweller in this activity but great school if you're not dreaming of sending your kid to the NFL. :)

Saydel High School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a community member
I went to saydel for a few years, and it was a good school, There were alot of problems with drugs.. and there were some fights but overall i would rate 3.5 outta 5 stars the football team won 2 games throughout my 2 years


Saydel High School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Saydel High School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saydel High School 5

Posted October 02, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Saydel High School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a former student
I went to the Saydel Schools-it's a great community! My children will be attending Saydel as well-I'm looking forward to having my children have the comfortable, fun, and safe school environment that I was offered at Saydel. The staff is great, the activities are fun, and the teacher to student ratio is great! Families are very involved with this school-it's not just teachers trying to help the students-it's the parents also.

Saydel High School 3

Posted August 18, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Saydel High School 5

Posted July 02, 2004
- a administrator
A well kept secret in the Des Moines area. Facilities at the high school are either new or in top condition. No gang activity and top notch teaching staff and administration. Paricipation in extracurricular activities is wide open.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saydel High School
5601 NE 7th St, Des Moines, IA  50313
(515) 262-9325
Last modified Saydel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saydel High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top