Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Marshalltown, IA
Students enrolled: 45
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I rate this school a 5 star school. It is a kind and helpful place for your children. They use Abeka books, which are harder but worth it. Just being in the school and around the children and teachers makes up feel calm spiritual. God is all over in this school.

Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
It is a family-friendly, non-denominational, Christian school that puts the students and quality education first! My girls have now attended since kindergarten and MCS has helped them to achieve high academics and relationships that are pleasing to God and others! I couldn't have made a better choice. We are currently building our own facility and the $5000 would go directly to helping get classrooms student ready.


Marshalltown Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful...Wonderful school!

Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
It has all the ingredients that makes a school great. Loving and caring enviornment, personal attention and understanding that teachers provide here is like none elese. The academic program is challenging and keeps the kids up to the mark. PE is great. We are so happy for making this choice!

Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Marshalltown Christian School provides an excellent Christ centered education and allows the students to excel. The teachers think outside of the box and find ways for the students to use their own gifts to learn the material presented to them. The teachers teach compassion to the kids and are very compassionate people.


Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a community member
This school has great teachers and a wonderful school board. The kids there are all about each other. There is no competition between students. They all help, support, and love each other. It is the way school should be.

Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
This is the 4th year my kids have attended and I still love it! The school has increased to PreK - 6th grade and growing. The quality of education is excellent and the one on one attention from the teachers can't be matched.

Marshalltown Christian School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a student at this school, and it is the best choice I made in my life. The teachers are so devoted they go above and beyond their duties! It is like a big family because they really care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshalltown Christian School
3111 S 6th Street, Marshalltown, IA  50158
(641) 753-8824
Last modified Marshalltown Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Marshalltown Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top