Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Gardner, KS
Students enrolled: 728

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Ridge Middle School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I have been very impressed with this school. They have gone out of their way to make sure he is challenged. If I have a concern I have had no issue with calling the school and someone gets back with me. The Principal and Vice Principal are available-not cloistered away from the public. The counselors are great. His teacher this year has been one of the best he has ever had. The only issue I have is with PE. It seems like the teacher doesn't "notice" things that are going on and seems more like an army drill Sgt. I know kids are supposed to start becoming more independent but they are still youths and still need guidance and proper role modeling. (And it would be nice if the l used parent volunteers more often :) Excellent school!

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
The Wheatridge middle school is better than this one!!! They're better in sports, test grades,...


Pioneer Ridge Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The Vice Principal and Principal are wonderful people and some of the most involved school officials I have encountered. My son has gone to PRMS for the las 3 years and we could not have asked ofr a better middle school experience. The school offers great programs and great teachers. I would highly recommend this school to anyone thinking of relocating to the area.

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 1

Posted November 27, 2010
- a parent
This school allowed by child to be bullied and did nothing about it. The principal and vice principal were not concerned with the continued bullying and would not do anything about it. Beware of this school and the principal / vice principal

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I was really leery about changing my sons school this year because he was comfortable and doing well at his old one. I'm very pleased with the way they have made arrangements for my son(12) to be challenged. Due to his high intelligence level he gets extremely bored with basic studies. Pioneer Ridge has done their best to keep his mind working and he loves it.


Pioneer Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Great school, great teachers that really care, and make learning fun. I wish there was more parent involvement opportunities, but the kids are growing up!

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a community member
The review from March 7, 2009 speaks for itself. The truth is that PRMS has earned the Kansas state standard of excellence in Math and Reading, across 4 grade levels - more than most other middle schools - every year since they've been open. This year, they received the Governer's Achievement Award, which is only given to the top 5% of schools in Kansas. In other words, this is one of the top 12 schools in the state. The school state-of-the-art technologically, and employs many award-winning teachers. Opportunities exist for kids in the 5-8th grades in many areas including community leadership, orchestra, athletics, drama, and many more. Through my job, I have worked with MANY of the schools Johnson County, and I believe that PRMS is one of the very best, and the Governor seems to agree with me.

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Amazing teachers and the best looking middle school I have ever seen.


Pioneer Ridge Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Pioneer Ridge Middle School has great teachers who really care about the students!!

Pioneer Ridge Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I love this school!!! They scored well on the State Assesments and my kids always love their teachers! I help my children with homework, I don't expect the teacher to. I help my kids with studing for the assesment tests!! I am the parent and I don't need anyone to tell me to get involved I am involved! and the teachers have been great! They are always happy to answer any questions about homework or anything really.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Ridge Middle School
16200 Kill Creek Rd, Gardner, KS  66030
(913) 856-3850
Last modified Pioneer Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pioneer Ridge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top