Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Leavenworth, KS
Students enrolled: 285
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Xavier Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
We are a military family and have LOVED Xavier for three years. The preschool is the best in town. The kindergarten, 1st, and 2nd grade teachers love what they do and truly love their students. My children have thrived at Xavier, we will be sad to leave. Do not hesitate to choose Xavier if you want the best for your children! As I pass the Fort Leavenworth students loading the school buses every morning, I am happy to drive my kiddos across town where they will feel Christ's love all day.
1 person found this helpful

Xavier Elementary School 1

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
The teachers and staff may seem warm and welcoming at first, but after the school year starts, they are not. There was no parent involvement except to raise more money for the school. They "ask" that you participate in every fund raiser. I found questionable methods of discipline with my child and withdrew midway through the year. There is only one teacher per classroom. There are no other witnesses to see what goes on inside the classroom. If you are military, check with the school liaison officer on Fort Leavenworth.


Xavier Elementary School 2

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
The staff and administration are not warm and welcoming. They do not encourage you to be involved as a parent. Sad for a Catholic school that really needs the support of military students.

Xavier Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
Xavier Catholic School is full of fun, energetic students who participate often in fundraising for causes and praying for others. We are supported by caring, involved parents. Our teachers strive for excellence from themselves and the students. All of that, combined with a school spirit that never ends, makes Xavier a GREAT SCHOOL!

Xavier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
It's a great school with a great staff. The students are challenged and respected. The school teaches discipline and self worth. It also teaches values and works the students can be proud of.


Xavier Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
The academic programs at Xavier are excellent in my opinion. At my child's age (early elementary), there aren't many extracurricular activities, but they do have music and art. Teachers encourage parent to be very involved in their child's education, and most of them are.

Xavier Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
great school and teachers!

Xavier Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Xavier Elementary School
541 Muncie Road, Leavenworth, KS  66048
(913) 682-3135
Last modified Xavier Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Xavier Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top