Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Soderstrom Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
Every single one. From the groundskeeper to the person who cleans to the office staff and teachers. Thank you very much for teaching my student the important things in life.

Soderstrom Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
What I hear from my grand daughter makes me think the teachers do a good job. Everybody has an off day, but these people know how important their job is and reflect that.


Soderstrom Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
I'm one of those people who think kids get too much homework. They have a job to do, and that's at school. When they leave that building, it's done for the day. As long as they're productive, and that shows in their grades, that should be enough. To send something to do a couple of times a week is enough. They need family and play time, chores, a good dinner and plenty of sleep. The key is balance.

Soderstrom Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
The staff really cares. What they put out is what the student sees and takes in, then ripples out to the families and community.

Soderstrom Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff show respect to the students, so that it's second nature to them from then on.


Soderstrom Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
That's the behavior my grand daughter mirrors back to us, and she's learned some of it from school.

Soderstrom Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
From what I've heard from my student and her mother, it's a good place to learn these things and it's put into practice.

Soderstrom Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
My granddaughter goes to this school. I feel like it's a safe place to go, that everyone is aware and keeps the children in a secure environment. I don't feel worried about her there. The teachers are great, all the staff is to be commended. She loves the school and looks forward to going every day, ready to learn and play.


Soderstrom Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
The Lindsborg community is a great place to raise a family. Soderstrom Elementary has wonderful class sizes, good traditions that are fun for students and their families, and excellent learning opportunities. The staff at Soderstrom create an environment to provide each student with the opportunity to be successful.

Soderstrom Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
Because the staff is helping us to bring up our children to be kind, helpful, responsible, educated members of this community,

Nearby schools

Soderstrom Elementary School
227 North Washington, Lindsborg, KS  67456
(785) 227-2945
Last modified Soderstrom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top