Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Olathe, KS
Students enrolled: 2,037

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olathe South Sr High School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
I like south it is a very good school with very helpful teachers that really care about you and will do anything to help you suceed.

Olathe South Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are involved with the students, how they care about their students!


Olathe South Sr High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olathe South Sr High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olathe South Sr High School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Olathe South Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2006
- a former student
I graduated from Olathe South and had an excellent experience as a student. I had teachers who honestly cared about me and wanted me to succeed. There were a variety of programs and activities that I could participate in. Olathe South is a great school, has great faculty and much to offer students.
1 person found this helpful

Olathe South Sr High School 4

Posted February 19, 2006
- a former student
Students are placed under stress to acheive better scores than the year before them. Since Dr. Poss left, several things have slacked off. Students seem get away with more then they should. Sports are good, however, second to most. athletes get a lot of attention. Very cliquey. Drill team is very good, cheerleaders good also, I guess. Some sports and organizations are overlooked much more than others. Band program has been going downhill since Keifer left. Phil Clark is a nice man, just lacking in some areas, like keeping the students under control at times. Very laid back.
1 person found this helpful

Olathe South Sr High School 1

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
The sports are great, but unless your student is an athlete, this school is worthless. They have unmotivating teachers and a principal who sets no examples with his leadership. The entire school is being ran into a mire. Transfer to another school if you can. Everything will improve.
1 person found this helpful


Olathe South Sr High School 5

Posted October 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olathe South Sr High School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a student
Olathe South is a great school. The teachers here are second to none, and they really want each child to exceed. Olathe South has great activities that students can get involved in. The drill team is top notch, as are the cheerleaders, and many of the sports are top in the state. Everyone is given the opportunity to succede and to be a part of something great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olathe South Sr High School
1640 East 151st St, Olathe, KS  66062
(913) 780-7160
Last modified Olathe South Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olathe South Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top