Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 2

Posted March 12, 2013
- a community member
Some one told me a student send an e mail to a teacher which they allow to do according to school district. The student express himself by e mail about his grade say " I m not happy" now school say its threat . Teacher take that as threat school suspended for why he express himself by e mail and say he is not happy That call allison magnet school? I feel sorry what i just heard what the boy did wrong I told them go to school board I belive boy wasnt treat right some reason teacher doesnt like him becuse his race color and religion

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 1

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
Do NOT send your child here! If your child has real health problems, even with a special detailing doctor's letter and doctors note for each time they miss you will be harrassed and threatened!Also,if your child is a little different,even if theyre a good behaved student they will be singled out for every little thing.School is ran like a military academy.Office personnel are unsympatheic, cold hearted, and conniving!


Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter currently attends Allison and All I have to say is great things! She absolutely loves attending Allison and has made great friends and is loving learning new things everyday. As a parent I see the teachers do care about the students and take care in the learning dept...and if you ever have a concern you can address with the principle and/or teachers and they take their job seriously to make sure they better the situation. With any school there will be bullies and I have to say from seeing my daughters experience that most of the students there have a good head on their shoulder.

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 2

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
I attend this school and i hate it, the teachers pick on certain students, i have witnessed and they are way too strict, they give large amouts of homework with a ridiculous due-date. Students are judged and bullied every second and the grading is harsh. The teachers dont even really care for the planner. They skip it and i have gon many days in a row not meeting uniform protocall and so that shows how the teachers do not pay attention.

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
Allison is a traditional magnet middle school that emphasizes traditional and academic discipline. Students wear uniforms and use a weekly planner to record assignments and class activities that parents sign at the end of each week. Teacher communication is one of the schools strengths and most teachers adhere to a strict late home work policy. Home work does seem to be given in large quantities more so in the 7th and 8th grades. My daughter has attended 2 years at Allison and I have been very happy with her progress in math, science, language arts, social studies, foreign language and orchestra.


Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I have three kids all of them attended Allison and I am very proud to say all three are smart, kind, disciplined students. I have been an informed and involved parent and I know that part of my children's success has to do with me caring and pushing and also with the teachers and staff pushing and caring.

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 4

Posted July 31, 2007
- a teacher
Allison is a great school. The teachers are among the best in the district. They are dedicated and very knowledgeable. The students are terrific, also.

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 3

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
Since the academic programs are not that much different from the 'regular' schools I will not comment on those. However, Allison has the same trouble that the entire education system suffers. Teachers who hand out grades not earned. My son regularly would miss assignment due dates by one to two weeks, however he still manages to pass. It's bad enough allowing extremely late work, but to give a grade of C or better for work that doesn't even meet the instructor's criteria is ludicrous. This makes it incredibly frustrating for the parent trying to teach their child to do the work on-time and at least within the boundaries set by the instructor.


Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2005
- a student
I am a th grader at Allison and i must say, Allison teaches you more than just acadimics. If your child does, has or will attend here; they are very fortunate.

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School 4

Posted April 21, 2004
- a parent
Our son attended grades 6-8 at Allison and we are very happy with the quality of education. The teaching staff is competent and their 'Traditional Magnet' values result in few discipline problems, thus adding to the learning environment. I highly recommend it for a structured. well-rounded curriculum.

Nearby schools

Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School
221 South Seneca, Wichita, KS  67213
(316) 973-4800
Last modified Allison Traditional Magnet Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top