Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Laurel High School
no rating

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
this is and excellent school i am about to graduate and i would just like to thank freddy cornett and larry welch two of the few good teachers and north laurel high school

North Laurel High School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
I am about to graduate from North and I think that it is a very fine school with teachers who are willing to help you to succeed!


North Laurel High School 1

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
The great majority of teachers in this school lack the will to help students who genuinely want to succeed.

North Laurel High School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
Excellent Leadership. The school is in outstanding condition!

North Laurel High School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I have had 2 children to graduate from NLHS and one who is attending now. I have been very pleased with the education that each of my children have received while attending North. I would rate several of the teachers among the best in the state. Roger and Sue Wright, Lynn White, Tami Herrell, Bridget Napier and Susie McCowan just to name a few. I have gone through 3 administrators while my children have been there and I have been pleased with all of their leadership qualities.


North Laurel High School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a student
I am attended North for four years, I thought it was a very good school. The teachers were really great for the most part. The activities and sports were great. Everyone was very helpful.

North Laurel High School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
Just a note, I have a child who has attended both South High and North High. Comparing the two, I think North High has better class choices and the 6 classes instead of 4 blocks is a better way of teaching. They have more classes to help with career choices as well as DRIVERS ED. Rachel G. who is a counselor is awesome, Sharon Y. is awesome as well. I am sure alot of other people there are as well, I have only dealt with those two and the office staff whom are great to deal with as well. Secondly, the traffic situation at North is absolutely the smoothest traffic flow I have ever seen. South High traffic is dangerous and NO ONE, including the parents give turn signals, everyone just zooms in and out and someone will be killed or badly hurt if something isn't done with this situation.

North Laurel High School 2

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
We are absolutely disgusted with the way that the staff at NLHS has treated our daughter this past year. As parents were snubbed and spoken to with condescending tones whenever we dealt with the administration. I am looking into every option out there so that my child will not have to be subjected to another year at this miserable institution!


North Laurel High School 5

Posted May 08, 2005
- a student
The NJROTC program here is excellent. I am a third year cadet and I am about to be a fourth year cadet. Without this school, I couldn't have had an oportunity to be in this program. North Laurel High School is a great place to learn.

North Laurel High School 5

Posted March 26, 2005
- a student
North Laurel High School is a great school for anyone to go to. The administration is so caring and giving. Like Micah said, they'll do anything to help us. The subject matter that is taught is wonderful. The teachers definitely help to prepare you for future education. If you're ever having trouble in a class, they'll do everything they can to help. We have great sport teams. Plus, although our school is strict, they still allow us to have fun. Personally, I love North and couldnt imagine ever going to another school.

Nearby schools

North Laurel High School
1300 East Hal Rogers Parkway, London, KY  40741
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (606) 862-4699
Last modified North Laurel High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top