Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
CCA is an incredible, Christ-centered environment. We are continually impressed with the high quality of education that our daughter is being taught. There is a definite sense of family at this school. We looked at so many other schools before choosing CCA and we are so thankful we made the right choice!

Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
CCA has teachers and staff that love the Lord and the education of His children!


Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
An incredible school in all regards. Classical eduction, Christ centered teaching, and a wonderful educational environment. I would recommend it to everyone.

Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
As a mother of an elementary and a high school student I cannot say enough good things about "our" school. If you are looking for a small school where your child will be treated as part of a family, where teachers actually care about your child, where children not only learn academics but also strong leadership and life skills. Then CCA is the school for you. Your child will be challenged to not only learn academics but they actually learn how to think and apply what they have learned. You really owe it to yourself and your child to make an appointment and see what CCA has to offer.

Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
We have moved several times and our son has attended a few private schools. CCA is far superior to those he has attended. I have been amazed at what he is capable of learning if challenged. Academically you cannot ask for more but they are so much more than academics. C.S. Lewis said, 'Education without values, as useful as it is, seems rather to make man a more clever devil'. Equal importance is placed on nurturing the spirit with Christian values. What is the point of a great education if you have lost their soul? Dedicated teachers & leaders at this school!


Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
My child is a 3rd grade student, and has been at CCA since Kindergarten. I am continually amazed at what he has learned, and how high ranks in education each year on a national scale. Most importantly, his education is completely Christ-centered, as he is taught how to see God in all his studies. In fact, when he was taught that he was created by God and for His glory alone in the first week of Kindergarten, what more could you possibly ask for?

Covenant Classical Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is a community of faith and learning. Teachers are laboring to grow generations of superb boys and girls. It is distinctively Christian, with VERY LOW class ratio's, full time and AFFORDABLE. My children are learning Truth, Beauty, Love, Knowledge, Understanding & Wisdom. Best Kept Secret in Louisville, KY

Covenant Classical Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school. It is extremely challenging to the students. They provide a classical christian education including an extensive Latin program beginning in the third grade. It is also very affordable with tuition under $4500 per year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Classical Academy
13902 Factory Lane, Louisville, KY  40245
(502) 243-0404
Last modified Covenant Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Covenant Classical Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top